2/4 Steve AMPS363,+8 184,PMPS231,+2 180,+4 53,+4.5 59,+5 73

Status
Not open for further replies.

Allie

Member Since 2011
The amps number and dose were 2 hours late today. The pmps was 1 hour early...so we can get back on track. I'm hoping that the 300s number is totally because of the late dose. I am encouraged by the 200s pmps even though it was an hour early.

Steve is totally starting to accept the bg testing. Funny, but I think we are closer now than ever.
 
Re: 2/4 Steve AMPS 363, +8 184, PMPS 231

It does seem like they realize we are helping them feel better. (Cynics would probably say it's just the treats :mrgreen: )

Are you planning a curve this weekend?
 
Re: 2/4 Steve AMPS 363, +8 184, PMPS 231

Going to try for curve tomorrow and Sunday. That way I'll probably end up with two mini curves. If I get all the info tomorrow, I will skip Sunday.
 
Re: 2/4 Steve AMPS 363, +8 184, PMPS 231, +2 180, +4 58

Well we may just get a mini curve tonight cause I'm not sleeping with a number like that +4.
The +4 58 is making me nervous.
He didn't want the food I gave him at the PMPS...so he held off. He finally decided to eat around +3.5 and he ate everything (rare for steve). After the +4 measurement I gave him a bit more food and he ate a bit of that too. Hopefully his BG will go up at next test in .5 hours. Regardless, I'm watching him closely and have the higher carb wet food, old d/m dry kibble, and maple syrup ready if we need it.

At this point I'm just a bit concerned ...not super worried. YET. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 2/4 Steve AMPS 363, +8 184, PMPS 231, +2 180, +4 58

You know what to do. Test every 15-20 minutes. If he goes down in the 40s, pull out the high carbs. If the carbs don't work, rub honey on his gums. If you need help and no one is here, try the health forum.

You will be fine. I'll be around for another hour or so and will watch for you.
 
Re: 2/4 Steve AMPS363,+8 184,PMPS231,+2 180,+4 53, +5 59

That 58 before was a typo it was actually 53.
Now we are at 5 hours and we are up to 59...I know they are really the same number (margin of error, etc), but it makes me feel better to see it rise/stay same instead of going down. Hoping that next test in 20 minutes will be perfect numbers and I can really relax.

I'm just so glad that he gets up and starts eating when he's low. He's a smart little guy.
 
Re: 2/4 Steve AMPS363,+8 184,PMPS231,+2 180,+4 53, +5 59

You're right; they are really the same number but that they are staying level and not going down is good. You want 2 numbers going up before you can relax.

You're welcome :-D
 
Re: 2/4 Steve AMPS363,+8 184,PMPS231,+2 180,+4 53,+4.5 59,+5

73....exhaling a little bit. Steve just ate a little more.
He really got up set with me on that last ear poke, he started crying and didn't let up. I'm gonna wait a tiny bit longer to do the next test. Poor thing is exceedingly mad at his mommy.
 
Re: 2/4 Steve AMPS363,+8 184,PMPS231,+2 180,+4 53,+4.5 59,+5

Well, the good news is that you know he's not insulin resistant! These are not half bad numbers - a bit scary to see them, I know, but this is really quite excellent.

Steve is totally starting to accept the bg testing. Funny, but I think we are closer now than ever.

Not funny at all - we all discover that. It's an intense bonding thing. Even tho' he's mad right now because of all the poking, it's still bonding.

Remember to pinch the ear slightly after to reduce bruising, and feel free to use calendula on it if you have any.
 
Re: 2/4 Steve AMPS363,+8 184,PMPS231,+2 180,+4 53,+4.5 59,+5

and now at +5.5 we are at 107. Long deep exhale.

Karen, we found out last month for sure that he didn't have insulin resistance after we hit BG 22 (following protocol rec'd by other forum). Tonight's number in and of itself didn't make me nervous, it was that he did it at +4. His nadir jumps a bit. So when I see 53 at +4 and he might be going a lot lower.

thanks for standing up and paying attention. It's nice to know there are people here that have my back if I need them anytime of the day or the night.
 
Re: 2/4 Steve AMPS363,+8 184,PMPS231,+2 180,+4 53,+4.5 59,+5

Steve is the one that had to do all the work....he ate up his low carb food and did his thing. All the tail whapping he was doing made me think he felt a little aggitated having his blood sugar be that low, but it could have just been me following him around like a crazy person nailbite_smile

We are now +7 and at 180. He does like to do the steep climbs. I might stay up and get a +8, but after that I'm done for the night (if we make it that long). No curve tomorrow, Steve's ears need a break. I might do a mini-curve on Sunday. We'll see if Steve feels up for it. grumpy_cat
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top