2/4 Samwise AMPS 517 PMPS 266

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
AMPS 517 1U Is this ever going to stop!

PMPS 266 1U
I knew we'd get some movement soon, I'm glad it was downward! dancing_cat
 
Re: 2/4 Samwise AMPS 517

Hi, Sue ~

What was your PMPS number last night? From looking at Sam's spreadsheet, it looks like there might have been some bounce going on when you increased the dose to .80U on 1/30, Sue. That could explain some of the higher numbers you've been getting.

What I'd do now is hold the 1.0U dose for a couple more days to see if you hit a breakthrough in Sam's numbers. If not, then reduce the dose to .75U and hold for a few days to see if you start getting better numbers.

Sue, I do think you're going to find a dose that you can work with for Sam, maybe not the perfect dose but a workable dose, which would be a good thing. Just gotta keep plugging away...

Hope you have a relaxing evening.

Eva
 
Re: 2/4 Samwise AMPS 517

Aw, Sam...

CatCoverEyes.jpg
 
"I knew we'd get some movement soon, I'm glad it was downward!" -- YES! Glad to see that 266 for you and Sammy, Sue. I'd hold that 1.0U dose to see how Sam continues to do on it.

My thinking for you and Sam, Sue, is that you need to find a dose that's giving some good numbers for him, including some blues and greens. And then when you get a number too low for you to be comfortable shooting that full dose, you'd shoot a reduced dose. But you'd return to the full dose the next cycle/shot. In effect, you'd be draining Sam's depot/shed a slight bit so hopefully the full dose could continue working for him. The current 1.0U dose may end up being too high for that, but too early to tell right now.

If you look back over Sam's spreadsheet, Sue, you'll see that he's not holding dose reductions well. And although I know consistent AM & PM dosing works best for most cats, I think it's worth trying a different approach with Sam to get him more stable. The uneven dosing (different AM & PM doses), would be as needed for Sam and not the norm. That's just a suggestion I have, Sue.

Hope you have a pleasant day.

Eva
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top