2/4 Rosa AMPS 165 +2 128 +4 117 +5 87 +6.5 89 +7.5 76 +8.5 102 +10.5 138 PMPS 215

Status
Not open for further replies.
There was a suggestion last night that because she's been going so low overnight, that I might want to skip tonight's dose and let her depot drain a little along with her dose reduction. But she's at 215 PMPS - if I shoot I think she's going to go low again...she dropped from higher than this 2 nights ago...but at the same time I don't want to stop her healing. Thoughts please?
 
This is going to kind of be up to you....the idea to skip was in case you were really needing to catch some sleep as much as anything I think

With her doing so well today, I think I'd probably stick with the 1.5....but of course it runs the risk of her going low again tonight and keeping you up again.
 
I believe Sienne suggested you could skip a shot, it could have been today's or tonight, to drain the depot. It's definitely an option if you are really tired. The other option is to shoot maybe a half dose. That might let you get some sleep tonight, drain the depot a bit more. However, the problem with a reduced dose is that the dose from the cycle before really impacts the current cycle, so you might not feel the effects of the reduction until later in the cycle.

Rosa will get back on track if you skip. The other advantage of skipping is that you can move shot time up several hours if that is your preferred time.
 
Last edited:
You could do a half dose to keep it from skyrocketing tomorrow, while allowing some drainage.

aka "Big Chicken shot dose mentioned below.
 
There's another option you can consider

Give her a BCS tonight (a shot less than the current scheduled dose...a Big Chicken Shot) to let her depot drain a little (and hopefully keep her up a little higher overnight tonight so you can sleep)
 
I know, it's a tough decision. We're really, really exhausted here. But at the same time, I don't want to make her high for the next 3 or 4 days.

I've got about 15-20 to think about it yet.

A half dose might well work too - she shouldn't drop too low from that but I should be able to get her back on track easily enough tomorrow that way too. In fact think I'll go with that one - thank you for the ideas. :)
 
When she dropped the other night (from the 286) that was the 2nd cycle after a reduction so the 2 unit depot was still in play too....tonight's a different circumstance

In the end, it'll be your decision depending on how tired you are and if you really need to get some sleep (I wouldn't blame you!)
 
I think I'll go with the half dose. That way she gets something to stop her going ridiculously high by tomorrow. And we get some sleep too - I want to do everything right for her, but when she's not letting me nap in the day or sleep at night, I can only go on so long without at least one chance to catch up on sleep. It's kind of a compromise and I don't know how well it'll work for her, but if I carry on with no sleep night after night, I'll finish up making some sort of mistake with her anyway.
 
Sounds like a plan!!

Just one caveat...the reduction tonight MAY not keep her from dropping too low tonight...the effects of a short shot tonight may not show up until tomorrow's cycle

Going to need to at least get a +2 and then see what she's telling you
 
Ugh - I'm so tempted to skip now in case she keeps us up all night again. And I can't give her half doses for 2 or 3 nights if that doesn't work tonight.

I think I might have to skip this one and maybe go earlier with her tomorrow...that would get her on a better schedule anyway and it wouldn't be a full 12-hour skip that way either.
 
Thank you - you're right, I know you are. :) I skipped. She'll actually be over by about 8 hours not 12 as I want to move her to a 6 and 6 schedule - much better for when I find work and better if we ever want to go anywhere in the evening once she's more stable on whatever dose she ends up on too as there are times when we really need to be somewhere else for an hour or two...a 9 or 10pm shot means we can't really do anything in the evenings.
 
Oh ok...so your 6am is my 8am then (I'm in Missouri, so Central Time)

We T/F/S at 6/6 too....by the afternoon, she's usually past nadir so I can get stuff done if I need to, and by midnight, we're close to nadir, so I can usually guess if it's ok to hit the hay
 
That's the other point - at the moment when she drops at night, it's been 4 or 5 am before I've got any sleep. That alone gets tiring after a day or so. I think an earlier schedule will work much better for us - I might even be able to make it to the store to do some shopping in the afternoon with a 6 and 6 schedule!

Thank you - I fully intend to get some quality sleep...ready for more fun with Rosa over the next few days no doubt...but recharging the batteries really helps.
 
Thank you - not looking quite as good this morning, but I expected that after skipping a shot. I like to pay the help forward when I can - no doubt I'll get better and more confident at it the more practice I have with Rosa. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top