2/4 Pants AMPS 204

Christina&Pants

Member Since 2025
Previous post

Woke up this morning to find that Pants had eaten all the dry food left in his bowl -- he'd only been picking at it for the past week or so. That's a positive as far as how he's feeling! :) It might be a negative for blood glucose and monitoring his start on ProZinc, but hey, I'll take it. Hopefully he continues to eat his dry food consistently. He woke me up kneading my chest and purring like he usually likes to do, so I feel really good about how he's feeling right now.

I did kick up to roughly 1.25 units instead of 1 unit since he's been staying above 200 fairly consistently. Still hesitant to give him the full 2 units prescribed starting dose with how inconsistent he is with what he feels like eating.

But so far so good it seems. Still no GI symptoms, planning to start him on another course of doxycycline tonight. Hopefully that does not change our numbers too much.
 
I did kick up to roughly 1.25 units instead of 1 unit since he's been staying above 200 fairly consistently. Still hesitant to give him the full 2 units prescribed starting dos
I think I am happy you did this… I can’t know for sure… because his SS is blank for today (until you get home.) I think it’s a good plan to make changes gradually and gather data. That’s what we always do here.
 
How is Pants? How have his numbers been? How is he feeling? I am thinking about you both.
Pants is doing well!! I was meaning to post an update, but things have been absolutely blowing up at work and I have not had the chance to update his glucose data. I was covering for a coworker out of office, and an emergency came up with one of her responsibilities. Pants did dip down to roughly 150 somewhere in the 8-10pm hour last night, but stayed in the 200s the rest of the night.

Need to update my signature as well, but I had to sprint all over town last night to pick up his meds before places closed -- I added in Doxycycline 60mg last night and upped Atopica from 7lb to 10lb now that I have his refill.

The doxycycline is compounded with some kind of chicken flavored suspension, and his gabapentin is cherry flavored, so I want to keep an eye out for any impact that has on his numbers in case there's extra sugar content. Going to continue watching numbers for a little while before I make any increases past 2 units
 
Back
Top