2/4 Noni AMPS~194+1~230+3~214+5~196+10~274

Status
Not open for further replies.

asoolty

Member Since 2010
Good Morning


Last night

PMPS~295
+3~121
+4~119
+6~182

AMPS~194
+1~230
+3~214
+5~196
+10~274




Noni is still acting little crazy, drinking and eager to get in the bathroom, scratching the bathroom door whole day long or sleeping on the bathroom door step, she even pee outside the box near the window wear the bad cats fight outside and in the other room too. When she first did it 2 days ago I thought because the door was closed and she couldn't hold it to ask us to open the door as she usually did. but since its the 3rd time so it's confirmed. I called the vet this morning and asked her it might be the 3x Lasix so she said I can lower the dose to 2x and see what happen and if the breathing gets bad again I can take her to the hospital. She also asked me to bring some urine with me if I can to test cuz peeing outside might be an infection too as she mentioned some urine infection.

meanwhile she's napping and her head is inside the fountain.

wishing Noni and all the sick kittens a quick recovery and sending lots of healing vines.


Previous Condo

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=88327
 
Re: 2/4 Noni AMPS~194+1~230

Hi you two
I'm sorry about that pee issue. I hope lowering her dose of lasix clears it up and she dosen't have any infection. Many many be healthy vines to Noni. I hope you can get her urine to your vet and get results quickly. take good care of you. hugs and scritches from us to you - mary and ollie
 
Re: 2/4 Noni AMPS~194+1~230

What do you mean she's napping and her head is inside the fountain? The water fountain?

I am sending feel better vines to Noni. Do you think the peeing by the window where the bad cats are fighting is just a natural reaction from her and a way for her to mark her territory?
 
Re: 2/4 Noni AMPS~194+1~230+3~214

Morning guys, I was thinking the same thing as Dyana that maybe she is marking her territory? Hope she calms down for you and it isn't an infection. Have a great rest of your day!
 
Re: 2/4 Noni AMPS~194+1~230+3~214

Is Noni in heat? I remember reading from your previous condo that Noni was in heat? The urine on window canbe her way telling the guys to come :lol: :lol:
Get well soon Noni!
 
Re: 2/4 Noni AMPS~194+1~230+3~214

Morning Asoolty, sending lots of healing vines to Noni. I just went thru Mags peeing outside the box, and hers turned out to be a UTI. I hope it's just the Lasix that needs adjusting, and she'll be back to inside the box. Hugs from us.
 
Re: 2/4 Noni AMPS~194+1~230+3~214+5~196

Dyana and Helen I'm trying to not think this way hahaha .. I know that could be the best case scenario but since she's acting weird toward water I thought I should tell the vet about that too. Dyana yea the water fountain she's having her pillow next to the water fountain so she nap next to it.. not inside I was just exaggerating haha she is hugging her the fountain confused_cat and puts her hands inside sometimes to make sure :lol:

finger and paws crossed that the Lasix adjusted dose won't cause her bad breathing again so we have to increase back. hope not.

thank you Ann, Dyana, Helen, Michelle and sweet Mary Hugs to of you and good day wishes
 
Re: 2/4 Noni AMPS~194+1~230+3~214+5~196

Good evening Aseel. Noni's numbers are pretty good today. Sorry to hear that she still is peeing outside the litter box. Since cats are very territorial and it appears that this just stared when the outside cats started acting up could it be that she is just marking her territory? I hope the Vet can help you dx the reason.

Have a great evening Aseel.
 
Hello John, hope it just a territorial reason that you mention and not an infection, she really doesn't need more infections and more medications.

thank you for visiting . wishing you a good day !
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top