Lacie
Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo here:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=35897
Leo has been at 4u for 6 cycles now. As I get more data, I'm starting to see a pattern:
On day 1 of a dose increase I get a response and a good curve with a lower nadir than before the increase, usually 280-290
On day 2 his liver goes OHNOOOOOOES and shoots him above 400 preshot (the other day it was 490). As his dose goes higher, his nadirs are staying around 290.
On day 3 he goes high, flat, and pink.
It seems odd because until sometime on Day 3 this should all be shed action anyway.
After looking very closely at Randi and Max's spreadsheet this morning (and remembering ECID), I'm going with the .5u increase that Jill suggested to me last night. It took Max two .5u increases (3.75 to 4.25 and 4.25 to 4.75) to start getting nadirs below 250. After that and a few more .25u increases, he suddenly went green, a month later he was all green, and two months after that he went OTJ. (Newbies, don't try this at home without dosing advice. .5u increases are only for high dose cats with yellow nadirs who have been unresponsive to "normal" dosages of Lantus.)
Plenty of strips, karo, and different kinds of food on hand, so up we go!
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=35897
Leo has been at 4u for 6 cycles now. As I get more data, I'm starting to see a pattern:
On day 1 of a dose increase I get a response and a good curve with a lower nadir than before the increase, usually 280-290
On day 2 his liver goes OHNOOOOOOES and shoots him above 400 preshot (the other day it was 490). As his dose goes higher, his nadirs are staying around 290.
On day 3 he goes high, flat, and pink.
It seems odd because until sometime on Day 3 this should all be shed action anyway.
After looking very closely at Randi and Max's spreadsheet this morning (and remembering ECID), I'm going with the .5u increase that Jill suggested to me last night. It took Max two .5u increases (3.75 to 4.25 and 4.25 to 4.75) to start getting nadirs below 250. After that and a few more .25u increases, he suddenly went green, a month later he was all green, and two months after that he went OTJ. (Newbies, don't try this at home without dosing advice. .5u increases are only for high dose cats with yellow nadirs who have been unresponsive to "normal" dosages of Lantus.)
Plenty of strips, karo, and different kinds of food on hand, so up we go!