2/4 Kit AMPS 353, PMPS 76, +2 110, +5 139

Status
Not open for further replies.

LILandKIT

Member Since 2012
Guess I have to work through this again....no problemo! Kit is sooooo hyper today...it's nice to see him playing like there's no tomorrow!

Errand day....dentist time...whoo hoo!! only cuz its for the DH, not me lol.

Happy Saturday!
 
Re: 2/4 Kit AMPS 253

Hey Kit! Didn't you get Musette's memo? The color for today is green...lol But you still look fablous in yellow.

Oh the dentist is always much more fun when it is for someone else. :lol: I actually wish I could get out and do something today, we already have a foot of snow and it is still falling and we got rain ahead of the snow so not only is it that heavy wet snow now there is a thick layer of ice underneath it. So my plans today are to curl up in front of the space heater and test a kitty often...lol

Have a Great Saturday!

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/4 Kit AMPS 253

Hi, LIL and Kitten ~

Ah, the fun of an increased dose...numbers going up instead of down until the new dose settles in. That's always seemed so strange to me, LIL, guess because I want/expect immediate results. :-D

Have a lovely Saturday afternoon.

Eva
 
Re: 2/4 Kit AMPS 353

I meant to write 353...so unfortunately we were on the purple floor today. This morning Kit didn't even wake up with us...he was silent even after the alarm rang - so he was slept through Musette's memo about it being green day! lol.

I wish we got snow this winter. I know I know...grass is always greener on the other side. We've had such an unusually warm winter, it's going to be 13C on Tuesday...which is usually late April weather honestly! So weird. But I know what it's like to have that ice layer underneath and thick snow....but a part of me kinda misses it. Winter isn't the same. If anything, it forces you to relax at home :)

I'm with you Eva...drives me bonkers that numbers go higher at the beginning with an increased dose. What's with this un-immediate results? So not impressed lol.

Cleaned the whole house today...now that we have his litterbox upstairs cuz of his neuropathy we dont want him to have to walk down the to the basement, he literally throws the litter halfway down the hall when he covers. Before he used to never cover, now he goes to town and is having a "beach party" throwing all this sand around. Makes cleaning so much fun lol...it's amazing where I find little pebbles now.
 
I tried not to get scared, and tell myself that this is what I want as a nadir from him, so that I just have to realize that this is what is going to happen with his late nadir trend. Things progressed as normal with him rising for quite a while since the PMPS.

Night!
 
Good Morning, LIL and Kitten ~

Amazing the difference that tiny .25U dose increase can make for Kitten and pretty quickly too, don't you think, LIL? I can see how that green PMPS would be a bit scary, but you're learning to handle a lower number like that well. You're collecting good bg data to make dosing decisions like that one, and you always have the option of backing off in dosing when you're not comfortable shooting the full 1.75U dose.

Nice string of PM numbers for Kitten, LIL!

Enjoy the day,
Eva
 
P.S. The curious part of me wonders what would have happened if you'd kept Kitten on the 1.50U dose longer. You were getting those nice yellow preshot numbers, LIL. I wonder if the mid-cycle numbers would have started coming down with a little more time?

But I would have tended to go back up to 1.75U as you did, LIL. :-D

Eva
 
Omg i know Eva. We were saying the same thing here. My husband said ,"wasn't that the plan? To keep him for a while and see?" To which i responded ,"why didnt you force me?" Lol. I think i just hated seeing constant higher numbers when i was seeing blues with this dose so i instinctly "panicked" and jumped back up. So the decision now is to keep this one until the numbers get too low...then decrease to 1.50, tie my hands together behind my back and keep it for a week and a half...no ifs ands or buts lol. Learning curve i guess!!!

This morning i was so sleepy that it took me 4 times to get a drop of blood...i couldnt even see his ear i was so groggy lol. I miss sleeping in. So after we got that purple number i crawled back upstars into bed and refused to acknowledge that it was morning until waaay later. Ahhh Sundays.
 
"then decrease to 1.50, tie my hands together behind my back and keep it for a week and a half...no ifs ands or buts lol. Learning curve i guess!!!" -- Been there, had to do that too, LIL :-D . It's just so hard to wait out those higher numbers to see what's going to happen.

Glad you could go back to bed, LIL. Butters and a couple of our other kitties won't let me do that...lol.

Eva
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top