2/4 Jonesy AMPS 311 - 2.5u ; PMPS 328 - 2.75u (Increased by .25) 317@6.5

Darcy and Jonesy

Member Since 2015
Jonesy is still so high Everyone says "don't be discouraged" but I just can't help it. Do I increase again? I've started a new vial. Obviously that's not the issue.

I'm also wondering if I should just give up on the TR and go the other route? I honestly can't afford the number of test strips I'm going through. They are much higher priced here in Canada, and even online, the lowest price comes out to about $65 for a hundred strips, so that's approximately three weeks worth . . . Between that and the insulin and the syringes (Just for Jonesy, that's not counting the other two cats also on meds) Yeah . . . I'm discouraged.

Tomorrow is moving day and all my belongings will be in a trailer for almost 48 hours as I don't get possession of my new house until Sunday. Although there are conflicting weather reports, ALL of them have it going down below freezing for both nights. So who knows what will be ruined by being frozen, or will just plain explode :( Yeah, little stressed out here

Thanks for letting me rant. Stay well everyone :bighug:

Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-2-5u-315-5-313-8-pmps-358-2-5u-279-5.227784/
 
Rant away, it's not exactly the best time to be in the middle of a move but hang in there, soon you and the kitties will be in your forever home!! :)

Let’s see what others think but based on the mid-cycle tests, Jonesy seems to have nadirs over 200. What do you think Carla? @carfurby

If following TR and nadirs are over 200, you can increase every 6 cycles.


From the Sticky

Increasing the dose:

  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.


Have you ever checked out OneDrop? It’s a subscription service for the OneDrop meter and unlimited strips. The monthly cost is approximately the same as what you’re paying now (I pay approx. 68$ per month) but with unlimited strips!! I started around Christmas time and so far have ordered 3 times 300 strips. It’s amazing to not have to worry about how many strips I’m using. ;)

@AmandaE also lives Canada and she's using OneDrop and also @Sue and Luci in the US. It took about 2 to 3 weeks before I received my first order so now when I get down to 150, I reorder. They provide you with a OneDrop app that you install on your phone to reorder, it's super easy and I love it so far.

:):):):):)
 
Jonesy, please work the juice.

You must post pics of new house. Getting excited?
No time to be excited :(
Right now, it's is snowing out. Of course . . . why wouldn't it be?! Then (long story short) all my stuff gets packed up tomorrow, only to sit in a truck until Sunday when I get possession of my new place. I'm so worried things will freeze and be ruined (like 40 cans of cat food), or freeze and explode (spray paint; house paint; hair spray; mousse etc)

So sadly, I'm not excited. I'm just stressed :( Saturday will be the only day I can relax as I'll be in a hotel all day with two of my three cats. I've got a little project of "repurposing" an old chandelier during that day, so that's really the only thing I'm looking forward to right now.

Yeah, stressed . . . sigh . . .

I was thinking, tonight is the last night in my house of 23 years. At this moment, I don't even care. Just stressing out . . .

Okay, a little tired and a little emotional. I have to go keep cleaning.
 
No time to be excited :(
Right now, it's is snowing out. Of course . . . why wouldn't it be?! Then (long story short) all my stuff gets packed up tomorrow, only to sit in a truck until Sunday when I get possession of my new place. I'm so worried things will freeze and be ruined (like 40 cans of cat food), or freeze and explode (spray paint; house paint; hair spray; mousse etc)

So sadly, I'm not excited. I'm just stressed :( Saturday will be the only day I can relax as I'll be in a hotel all day with two of my three cats. I've got a little project of "repurposing" an old chandelier during that day, so that's really the only thing I'm looking forward to right now.

Yeah, stressed . . . sigh . . .

I was thinking, tonight is the last night in my house of 23 years. At this moment, I don't even care. Just stressing out . . .

Okay, a little tired and a little emotional. I have to go keep cleaning.

Cat food can be frozen, I don't know if in the can though. Can you keep food, paint, hair products well wrapped in blankets and keep in car?
 
Cat food can be frozen, I don't know if in the can though. Can you keep food, paint, hair products well wrapped in blankets and keep in car?
My car will be in a parking lot, just as exposed to the cold as the truck will be, more so actually as at least the truck will have more stuff packed into it. That's good to know about the cat food though. As I'm taking two of the three cats with me to the hotel, then I'll be sure to pack extra wet food with me. At least when I get into the new house I'll have at least a day's worth. I can only pack so much and be prepared to bring it into the hotel with me :( I will already have two cat carriers; a litter box; two of their huge cat beds (because HEY, their comfort is more important right?! LOL ;) ) Plus, I'm bringing my electric blanket with me, just because . . . heeheee

I will also have a bag carrying chandelier, never mind MY stuff! LMAO!!! Yeah, the hotel will wonder "what is UP with that one?!"

I'm feeling a wee bit less stressed now. A wee bit ;) My lovely neighbour just shovelled the front for me. We got a good 5-6" of snow, but it's been blowing a lot too. So I will certainly miss his helping me out (and I told him so) His little guy who is about 3 came out to say goodbye. I told him his new neighbours will have a DOG! My neighbor says "nah, we like cat ladies". The little guy? He says . . . "No. Dog!" LOL!!!
 
Back
Top