Donna & Buddha
Active Member
amps 336
shot 2.1 ish, think I was torn between a 2 and 2.2 and the plunger slid almost inbetween
fed a can of ff
+3.5 102
fed another can of ff (this is the routine feeding schedule, 2 cans per morning, timing may vary)
+4.75 212
+7 467
+8.5 463
The +3.5 test was a teeny tiny drop of blood, but the meter accepted it. If we disregard that number, then I'd say the dose is too low and need to go higher. If the 102 is accurate (and it probably is, right?), then the curve looks a lot like rebound. (Correct?) With the nadir so early too, then ... longer lasting insulin needed? Shoot tid (no, no, no, please no)? Or would that also just point to too much insulin.
I never pull back on the plunger after I get the needle in to check for blood. So hard to imagine accidentally hitting a vein.
Don't have a clue if I should reduce or stay at 2u for tonight.
shot 2.1 ish, think I was torn between a 2 and 2.2 and the plunger slid almost inbetween
fed a can of ff
+3.5 102
fed another can of ff (this is the routine feeding schedule, 2 cans per morning, timing may vary)
+4.75 212
+7 467
+8.5 463
The +3.5 test was a teeny tiny drop of blood, but the meter accepted it. If we disregard that number, then I'd say the dose is too low and need to go higher. If the 102 is accurate (and it probably is, right?), then the curve looks a lot like rebound. (Correct?) With the nadir so early too, then ... longer lasting insulin needed? Shoot tid (no, no, no, please no)? Or would that also just point to too much insulin.
I never pull back on the plunger after I get the needle in to check for blood. So hard to imagine accidentally hitting a vein.
Don't have a clue if I should reduce or stay at 2u for tonight.