2/4 Baby PMPS 142 +5 65

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nicole & Baby

Member Since 2009
Hi, furbaby friends cat_pet_icon
Baby Cakes was not feeling well this morning, I shoot at 1:30am & 1:30pm, shortly after her AM shot she vomited & then vomited again about 7am quite a few times, made me nervous - told self to watch her & see if she keeps her other mini meals of the day down & she has. Went to my vet to get some FortiFlora though & even better, they gave me an entire box free - saying they really did not ever use it & it was going to expire in 2011, so free is good! Anyway.. she is acting ok, has kept food down all day, litterbox action is in place & the sun is out, some snow is melting & she is enjoying checking the snow out (she goes out supervised but only last about 10min before she dashes back inside due to winter weather :lol:

**I did wake up to shoot her & got a 49, so I did not feed & stalled for 30min to retest to a 291 :shock: strip error.. I guess.. have never had that happen.. anyway AM shot was delayed...
 
Re: 2/4 Baby PMPS 142 +2 133

Hey Nicole & Babay!! Nice numbers today--sorry she was sick & is better now--These babaaies are so delicate!! Have a good nite!HUGS!!!!!!!!!!
 
Re: 2/4 Baby PMPS 142 +2 133

I hope Baby is feeling better this fine evening! Maybe she was just expressing how she felt about her amps??? :lol:
Goodness on the meter error. Did you wonder which test was the error....49 or 290?

I hope you have a restful night, nicole...baby and sadi!
 
Yes, I always retest a wonky looking number. I found my old meter/strips were very unreliable and changed meters.

When we're working is dose shaves and quarter units....it does make a difference.
 
So glad that Baby is feeling better... and nice on the fortiflora!

You use the Relion, right? If you get a number that seems not right, check the strip. If you don't get a big enough blood droplet, it will still give you a number, but it is way low.

Hoping we get over freezing this weekend... the snow has GOT to GO!!! Hope your drive to/from work hasn't been too bad! Mine's been iffy at times, but I made it.

Have a good night!!
 
Nicole: I hope Baby is feeling better and will be furbaby fabulous tomorrow!!! Bummer on the pukus. I have had a couple weird numbers when the blood not only sips into the strip but also gets on top of it...I always retest. Looks like she wants to surf tonight and I hope she's eating for you. Have a great evening.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top