2/3 Steve AMPS 214, PMPS 248, +5.5 106

Status
Not open for further replies.

Allie

Member
That AMPS number is kind of low for Steve. I was nervous to shoot 1.5U so I shot it a little skinny. AND I left him 2 cans of food for the day. I'm going to try to go home for lunch (hour round trip) to make sure he's doing okay. I just can't figure his numbers out. He has days of PS numbers in the high 300s and low 400s...now here we are with a 200? WTH?
 
Re: 2/3 Steve AMPS 214

For anyone who may be wondering....
we didn't make it to the vet to talk about getting dental and confess that we aren't following Doc's orders (Dry food, 4U BID).
Hopefully, we will do this on Friday.

--allie
 
Re: 2/3 Steve AMPS 214

I was wondering about your vet visit, Allie. Be strong :mrgreen:

Encouraging amps - maybe he has decided he likes this dose and will stop bouncing back up from those double digits numbers. There is something called "Liver School" which is when cats react to lower numbers for a period of time by producing more glucose and shooting back up. The idea is that some cats take longer to go through "school" than others. http://petdiabetes.wikia.com/wiki/Glycogenolysis There are other links in Gator's PZI document.

I think we may be seeing here with several kitties - Asher and Kristen's Sam seem to do the same kind of bouncing. With Steve, if this is the case, it would be great not to see those high amps and pmps numbers and still have the green nadirs midcycle.
 
Re: 2/3 Steve AMPS 214

Sendin ya good vibes Allie! We all can do this!!!

Donna and Asher
 
Re: 2/3 Steve AMPS 214

Donna, thanks! Hopefully, Steve and Asher's numbers will start rocking and we will all go into diabetic remission! That is my wish for all the FDMB kitties!

Sue,
From your keyboard to God's computer screen...I sure hope your are right. That would be VERY nice. No worries on me reverting back to dry food if the vet freaks out. Steve lived the first 11 years of his life with watery eyes, dandruff, runny nose, feline acne, and nasty ears. In the one month since we've been on canned gluten/corn/grain free food ALL of those symptoms have greatly improved or gone away. He still has a bit of acne that I think is just residual stuff that needs to heal. His ears are still a bit dirty but I think that once his ears get flushed that will stop being a continuing problem. If the vet does freak out...I'm going to start vet shopping.

Allie and Steve
 
Re: 2/3 Steve AMPS 214 PMPS 248

Both pre shot numbers were in the yellow today! WooHoo! I'm not holding my breath, but Oh I really hope this pattern holds for awhile. I dream of never seeing purple or red again on the spreadsheet.

One day it all the numbers shall be green. I have faith in steve's pancreas and his little liver.
 
Ladies, Steve loves your encouragement. He says, "meow!"
+5.5 and Steve was being obnoxious for food, so he got a test first before he could get a new bowl of food. BG=106!! He just ate some ff ocean whitefish, so I'm not sure if I'll test at 6.5, but still I thrilled with today's numbers. I'm home almost all day tomorrow so there's gonna be some testing. If the roads don't freeze it will be time for the vet and I to have a face to face about The new Allie and Steve protocol.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top