2/3 Rusty PMPS 73, +4.5 100 reducie

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=88268

Good Morning, Everyone,

All is well here this morning. Rusty had a good night, good test, good shot, good breakfast, and now a good nap in his little bed by the radiator. Cold here this morning. Edward is baking bread and later in the morning we will go to watch the ski races at Winter Carnival.

And, of course (if you haven't heard), today is Superbowl Sunday. We don't follow football (I am a baseball fan and Edward has no interest in team sports), but I usually watch some of the big game, just to see what all the fuss is about. (I know the rules, since I was in my high school band and we played at all the games.) However, "Downton Abbey" comes first!!!

Everyone have a good day.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/3 Rusty AMPS 130

Morning Ella ~O)

Football I-) :lol: DW a big Downton fan & I like it too ;-) House of Cards on netflix very good too :smile:

Cya in the lagoon soon Rusty :mrgreen:

Have a great day!
 
Re: 2/3 Rusty AMPS 130

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

Off to a great start Rusty. No doubt the lagoon will be your next stop today.

Things sound great there - bread baking, and then ski races. Have fun! Yupp SB Sunday - big day, big game, lots of craziness... I too will watch some, just to see what is what.

Have fun at the Carnival. :-D
 
Re: 2/3 Rusty AMPS 130

Morning Ella, nice AMPS this morning for Rusty. Do you think you'll have an early spring now that Mr. Groundhog didn't see his shadow? I hope so. I'm not a big football fan either, but I'll watch it off and on for the commercials and half time entertainment. Tum on the bread baking. I bet kitties will be over today. Thanks for your visit and vines yesterday, Have a great day. [*]
 
Re: 2/3 Rusty AMPS 130

What a wonderful Sunday Ella! Full of activites! I can almost smell the baking of bread from here :lol: :lol:
Nice blue start for Rusty! Enjoy your green surfing!
 
Re: 2/3 Rusty AMPS 130

Morning!! Nice start to the day! Hope Rusty makes it to the Lagoon today--Moonie is there!!
Stay warm, enjoy the day of football & TV, and relax--Sending Hugs & Much Love from us!!
 
Re: 2/3 Rusty AMPS 130, +4.5 73

Hi Ella, Enjoy your day!! Sounds like fun!!
Bread baking always makes such a wonderful smell. We're doing bread pudding here. honey and sour cream sauce. yum...

Hey Rusty!! I made it!! Wooo HOOO on the carnival fun. Who has more fun than us cats!!!???? NOBODY! oliver

many hugs and scritches to you all - mary and oliver
 
Re: 2/3 Rusty AMPS 130, +4.5 73, +8 40

Hi again,
Rusty has been angling for a reducie, and I think I will shave a drop tonight. This 40 is only the 2nd number between 40 and 50 on this dose, but it is very close to 39! (The fur shot the other day postponed my plan to shave. We just started a new cartridge and the insulin should be more potent; we got 64 days out of the old cartridge and it was practically empty.) Rusty's new dose will be a skinny 1.25 (1.78 mm on the digital calipers and Terumo syringe).

Beautiful sunny day here. We watched the downhill ski races (some of those little kids are incredible skiers and may well be Olympians some day). We greeted the Ice Queen and King (they had just been interviewed on The Weather Channel). Came home for lunch. Then we walked around Moody Pond and now are home, tested Rusty an hour earlier than I usually do--at +8--, and got 40. This is right around his nadir time. He got his late-afternoon snack (FF T&G).

bbl,

Ella & Rusty, LagoonMeister
 
Re: 2/3 Rusty AMPS 130, +4.5 73, +8 40

Great numbers Rusty! Sounds as if you are all having a good day Ella!
I enjoy the Super Bowl commercials!! they are the BEST! We are watching Phil golfing now and getting our luge sleds ready for super bowl...LOLOL...hope you have a good night!
 
Re: 2/3 Rusty AMPS 130, +4.5 73, +8 40

Good thing you tested a bit early! No reason to muck around at the very bottom of the lagoon. :roll: :lol: Paws crossed for the reducie.
Liz
 
Re: 2/3 Rusty AMPS 130, +4.5 73, +8 40

Way to catch that 40!

Sounds like you guys are having a great day!
I'm in Ann's boat: I'm more interested in the ads and half-time; during the actual game, I'll probably watch the Puppy Bowl :lol: .

Oh, and I'm very interested in the eating-of-junk/fried food!

~Josie
 
Re: 2/3 Rusty AMPS 130, +4.5 73, +8 40

WOOT! Congrats on the reducie! Good catch getting the early test. No SuperBowl here either, I need to go out and get some yard work done. :lol:

Rusty! I'm back! Ooooo, that's an impressive way to get the beans to pay attention to you! Hey, BMG is doing a Blue Light Show in the Ice Palace! We can sneak some green ones in too!
 
Re: 2/3 Rusty AMPS 130, +4.5 73, +8 40

Wow look at Rusty go today, good luck on the reducie, that is awesome!!! Sounds like a fun day today, enjoy the rest of it!
 
Re: 2/3 Rusty AMPS 130, +4.5 73, +8 40

Hi Ella. Nice to see Rusty taking his seat at the lagoon and earning a reduction along the way. Glad you're enjoying the winter carnival.

Have a great day.
 
Thanks for visiting, everyone. Sorry I didn't get back this evening. Our refrigerator is acting strangely and I've been "watching" it (and listening to it: weird noises). I think we will have to get a new one tomorrow. Bummer! I moved Rusty's insulin into a cooler for the night.

The LagoonMeister has had a good day and is batting his bell balls around right now. We took the reducie: shaved the dose by a drop. I hope it holds.

Watched the end of the SuperBowl: exciting and brutal.

ni ni

Ella & Rusty
 
Everything is crossed for Rusty's reduction. GO RUSTY GO!!!! Sorry about your fridge.. There are so many other things that are more fun to shop for. But the insulin holder is pretty much top priority. Have a good sleep with Rusty between his beans. - mary and ollie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top