2/3 Rosy AMPS101/2 95/4 50/6 79/9 160PMPS 259/3 301/5 319

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=88243&p=944966#p944966
A day of slide from purple at AMPS to blue at PMPS , further slide to green :mrgreen: 56@+7
Today
Windy Sunday with everybody busy with shopping & preparing for the Chinese New Year, on the next Sunday. All is well in Tortieland, giving hairball remedy to all.

AMPS 101 gave Wiskas +vension & 1u
AM +2 95 :mrgreen: gave Wiskas + vension
AM +4 50 :mrgreen: hc gravy +vension
AM +6 79 :mrgreen: hc gravy + vension
AM +9 160

PMPS 259 gave Wiskas & 1u the bounce begins...
PM +3 301 gave steamed chicken

confused_cat This is Rosy's 72th cycle on 1u. Since I am following the 3 drop below 50 for the reducie protocol, wonder if Rosy is entitled to have her reduction. I am not confident that she can have less juice since her PS numbers has raised to red & purple since the week. Maybe a shave instead?
 
Re: 2/3 Rosy AMPS101/2 95/4 50/6 79/9 160PMPS 259/3 301 Shav

Happy new Chinese year to you and Rosy, what a nice green day ! hope she gain a reduction soon. maybe someone with more experience with give you a better a dive. just wishing she get a reduction soon and you see no red again with that.
 
Re: 2/3 Rosy AMPS101/2 95/4 50/6 79/9 160PMPS 259/3 301 Shav

Hi Helen - very nice numbers for today - greens too! Wonderful day yesterday to. I hope one of the advisers will be along to answer your dosing question.

Happy Chinese New Year- enjoy the festivities!
 
Re: 2/3 Rosy AMPS101/2 95/4 50/6 79/9 160PMPS 259/3 301 Shav

I'm not seeing the 3 below 50 on your Current SS, am I just missing it?

You can try a small shave if you want, but I think this dose is looking good for now, for Rosy.
 
Re: 2/3 Rosy AMPS101/2 95/4 50/6 79/9 160PMPS 259/3 301 Shav

Hi Helen,

I've looked at Rosy's spreadsheets and don't see where she went below 50 three times on the present 1-Unit dose (actually, I don't see any numbers below 50). Perhaps you just should keep the present dose. She is having some good greens on it, but, as you observe, she also has some higher numbers. I hope that someone with more experienced eyes will look at your spreadsheet. The other factor to take into consideration is that you are having to "bring her up" with hc gravy. This suggests that she may have gone below 50 if you hadn't fed the hc. Perhaps try to see if you can keep Rosy from dropping too low by using just regular lc food, or mc, instead of hc. This might keep her from those spikes up to higher numbers.

Well, I don't think I have been much help! Enjoy your preparations for the New Year. When we lived in New York City we always enjoyed a Chinese New Year banquet with friends, one of whom was from Hong Kong and arranged the menu with the restaurant so that it would be authentic.

Hugs from us,

Ella & Rusty

p.s. I see that Dyana has the same idea. (I had to go downstairs for a while to play with Rusty and our posts crossed)
 
Re: 2/3 Rosy AMPS101/2 95/4 50/6 79/9 160PMPS 259/3 301 Shav

Hi Helen. Rosy is having a nice day. I hope you get all of your prep for your New Years celebration accomplished.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 2/3 Rosy AMPS101/2 95/4 50/6 79/9 160PMPS 259/3 301 Shav

I think Dyana and Ella are on to something ;-) I wouldn't decrease yet.....let her go below 50 for a total of three times so you can see if she will hold a reduction.

Glad things are well in torti land, Helen! Happy Chinese New Year :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top