2/3 Maggie AMPS 172; +2 112; +4 88; +7 88; +10 165; PMS 156

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
2/2 Maggie

Yesterday
AMPS 265
+2 215
+4 194 Vetty Visit (UTI diagnosis)
+10 230
PMPS 249

Morning ~O) thanks Deborah, Marje, Amy, Ann & Tess and Carla for the visits and vines last night and for the info on Orbax. After hearing of your kitties having a bad reaction to Clavamox, I'm so glad this Vet has Mags on Orbax. She seems better this morning after some bupe, and she's peeing in the box, thank you Mags! :-D The pee clumps are still small. I kept Mags on the reduced 5 drops dose, as she's still not eating normally. So far so good on this dose. Yesterday I fed whatever she would eat just to get food in her. Mags had Rusty's favorite, FF T&G, so today she's looking for it. It's a good food, only not low enough in phosphorus to give as often as she would like.
Detective Poo, I think Mags is asking for another poo day off unless she surprises us.
Looking forward to Mannie's Sunday Espresso and 10 hour energy coffee. I'll sure need it to get thru the laundry ordeal. :roll:
Healing vines and prayers to all kitties needing them.
 
Re: 2/3 Maggie AMPS 172; +2 112

Detective Poo here! I'm glad Mags is peeing in the LB. :-D Definitely a good sign. And good that she's eating. Phew. I'll still be looking for a good poo report, maybe in the morning? Happy Sunday!
Liz
 
Re: 2/3 Maggie AMPS 172; +2 112; +4 88

I'm glad to see Mags is feeling better today...and those are much more like Maggie numbers, so that's a great sign, too! Let's have some poo, too Maggie :-D !!
 
Re: 2/3 Maggie AMPS 172; +2 112; +4 88

+4 88
Mag is anxious to get back into the swing of things and the Green Lagoon! :mrgreen: This is a reduced dose. She's not eating as much may be the reason she's low, or she's feeling good with the Orbax and Bupe. I have some Wellness Turkey and will break out the FF T&G, too.

Hi Detective Poo, yes, maybe later today for some prezzies. :-D I didn't give her much Miralax yesterday with her not eating, so today she's back on track with poo meds.
Thanks for your visits and vines yesterday.
 
Re: 2/3 Maggie AMPS 172; +2 112; +4 88

Thanks Amy, we were posting same time, yes, looking better in just one day. Her eyes are a little more perky today, and chatter is back, so very good signs.
Thanks for your visits and vines yesterday.
 
Re: 2/3 Maggie AMPS 172; +2 112; +4 88

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O)

I am so glad that Maggie is feeling better. I expect her appy will return nice the meds have a chance to work. It's good to see her with better numbers today. Wise move too I think to keep the reduced dose until appy etc is back to what is normal for Maggie. I can so relate to feeding her whatever she will eat until she feels 100% again - it has been that way with Mannie too.

Have a great day today. I hope the laundry room ordeal goes well. :?

Auntie Ann - I am on my way!! Gots lots of good things for you, anything to help you deal with the laundry room... I hear it is a nightmare. By brews can help with that. ~~ Mannie, kitteh barista
 
Re: 2/3 Maggie AMPS 172; +2 112; +4 88

Oh, I'm sorry to see that Maggie wasn't feeling well yesterday and is still a little off her game today...poor Mags! It sounds like the AB's are starting to work, and yep, I believe that she will get her appy back soon.
Sending hugs to you both and poo vines to Ms. Maggie!!!


Spot had a few teeth extracted almost two weeks ago and the canine extraction spot got infected and they put him on Clindamycin. That really upset his tummy. He is not on Clavamox and we are having HUGE success with that....his numbers are starting to get back to normal, as well as his appy and no vomiting. I was worried that it wouldn't work, and happy that it is. I'm also glad, after reading your condo, that there is another option out there just in case for the future! I learned something new today!! Thanks!
 
Re: 2/3 Maggie AMPS 172; +2 112; +4 88

Missed all the Mags news yesterday!! Sorry she isnt feeling well, but glad the vet helped her & she a=was a good girl!! Hope she will be even better by tomorrow--You just taught us all about Orabax!
Feel good sweet Mags--We Love & Hugs you both!!
 
Re: 2/3 Maggie AMPS 172; +2 112; +4 88

Hi guys so glad to hear things are getting back to normal with Maggie! Yay! Worried about her yesterday! How nice that she is in the greeen lagoon too. Sending good appy vines and healing vines. Have a happy Sunday!
 
Re: 2/3 Maggie AMPS 172; +2 112; +4 88

Hi Ann

I'm so glad Miss Mags is feeling better today. You sound happier too :-D Between the AB and the bupe, she must be pretty comfortable.
Oh yippee, laundry day. ;-)
 
Re: 2/3 Maggie AMPS 172; +2 112; +4 88; +7 88

I'm glad Maggie is feeling better today. It sounds like the Orbax is a good medicine for her. I think it was a good idea to keep her on the reduced dose until she gets her appy back.
 
Re: 2/3 Maggie AMPS 172; +2 112; +4 88; +7 88

+7 88
Mags is still surfing! :mrgreen: She did have a nice helping of Wellness Turkey and now asleep in her bed. I've never seen her stay green this long.


Hi Michelle, I do remember you reducing Mannie's dose as he had the same appy issues. Mags had her F T&G. I think I have some Cowboy Cookout which she likes, too, and is better in phosphorus.
Mannie kitteh Barista, excellent coffee today and on the Beans from Africa. It got me thru the ordeal of the laundry room. :lol: as quiet there today.

Hi Deb & Spot, thanks for your visit and for the good wishes and poo vines. Yes, I think the AB's are taking effect and helping her. I'm so glad the Clavamox is helping Spot, as a few kitties here had upset tummys with it. Sending him recovery vines for his mouth. The Orbax is via syringe and once every 24 hours, so very convenient.

Thanks Michelle & Scrabble for the healing and appy vines. She's quite different from yesterday. I credit it to the Orbax and Bupe. Still no poo though but not too worried as she'll come thru eventually.

Hi Roni, this happened after the pee half in and out of the box. The acccidental peeing was happening everywhere, and it had to be painful for her to just do it wherever she happened to be sitting. I was lucky to get in early and had a different Vet, but also very good. He has a CRD, arthritic and heart kitty, so was familiar with some of Maggie's issues.

Barb & Checkers, yes, Mags likes the Bupe. I wish I had some of that good feeling. Thanks I am feeling better and got more sleep. I think I was up all Friday night worrying about her.
 
Re: 2/3 Maggie AMPS 172; +2 112; +4 88; +7 88

Oh happy green day! Healing vines Mags gets to feeling 100% soon. I'm so glad they didn't give her Clavamox. It really messes with Tarragon and his appy goes away. Big hugs Ann. I'm so sorry I wasn't on the past couple of days. ((((Hugs))))
 
Re: 2/3 Maggie AMPS 172; +2 112; +4 88; +7 88

I'm glad that Mags is feeling better today! her numbers certainly are looking good!

Yes, it was night and day using orbax rather than Clavamox. Of course the first time she had C it didn't bother her either! :?
 
Re: 2/3 Maggie AMPS 172; +2 112; +4 88; +7 88; +10 165; PMS

PMPS 156
Out of the Green Lagoon, but she'll be back. :-D

Thanks Melissa on the healing vines. Yes, so glad, too, the Vet prescribed Orbax. Tarragon is another one that was affected. Quite a few kitties did not do well on it.

Josie, I let Mags eat around +8, so I think the surf is over for the am cycle. Maybe she'll return tonight.

Thanks Deb & Spot. She did good; now we just need poo.

Thanks Ann & Tess, her numbers did surprise me today, although she hasn't been eating as much. I've let her eat when she's hungry and mostly what she likes.
 
Re: 2/3 Maggie AMPS 172; +2 112; +4 88; +7 88; +10 165; PMS

PMPS 156
Out of the Green Lagoon, but she'll be back. :-D

Thanks Melissa on the healing vines. Yes, so glad, too, the Vet prescribed Orbax. Tarragon is another one that was affected. Quite a few kitties did not do well on it the Clacamox.

Josie, I let Mags eat around +8, so I think the surf is over for the am cycle. Maybe she'll return tonight.

Thanks Deb & Spot. She did good; now we just need poo.

Thanks Ann & Tess, her numbers did surprise me today, although she hasn't been eating as much. I've let her eat when she's hungry and mostly what she likes.
 
Re: 2/3 Maggie AMPS 172; +2 112; +4 88; +7 88; +10 165; PMS

Hi Ann. Glad to see Maggie is surfing the green lagoon today and feeling better. Have to try PF on the Cowboy Cookout. I hope Maggie got some more of her favorite meal today.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 2/3 Maggie AMPS 172; +2 112; +4 88; +7 88; +10 165; PMS

Glad she's eating a bit better and peeing IN the lb! And what a great day for BG numbers! Keep up the great work, Maggie! Sleep well, Ann!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top