2/3 KT AMPS 341

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good morning World! Yesterday

+11 - 251
AMPS 341

KT's still being a Lumpkin today. Nothing specific, just looks like he doesn't feel well. Ever since we've raised to 2.25u's his BGs hasn't dropped. Is this TOO MUCH? I know, not having pm tests, you can't tell.

We've had 2 beautiful days here - both days ended up over 70 degrees with beautiful sun. Yesterday I could FINALLY feel the heat from the sun. I love it when Candlemas arrives - I count days to WARM. Today tho', it's raining but still warm, 62 right now.

Let's see what I found in my photobucket today! I never got back to post one yesterday. Today I introduce Herman. Herman is a Funnel Web Spider that lives on one of my hydrangeas the last 3 years. He sleeps all winter but has returned each year. They live about 5 years. He's about the size of a half dollar including legs. I feed him pieces of cat food - he actually comes climbing when I call him. He's really a funny little creature and smart too - check out the second picture, he hides under leaves when it rains... :-D I'm not usually a spider person but Herman's changed my mind a little...

HermanSpider.jpg


HermanSpiderInRain.jpg


Hugs to all that visit us today! I HOPE I get to visit a few condos today between sanding cabinets.
 
What's up KT? Feeling less than perky today? Maybe it's the pink outfit you've taken a liking to. Yellow would get you sparked up. Blue, now blue is really the way to go, refreshing, invigorating, you ought to try it out.

I've never been a spider person either. But since Herman is yours, he's OK. As long as he's not mine.
 
I LOVE your SPIDEY!!!!!!!!! So great! great pix too!
Moonie will be willing to help KT learn to do a slide anytime!!! She a sucker for a cute kitty!! :lol:
It does happen in some cats that the dose is too high & needs to be fine tuned...
What if you tried a fat 2.25 U? That could help a bit to lower his numbers??
That's fine tuning...Hope he comes down today--Come on KT!! You can do it!
Have a great day--Hugs & love from us!
 
What a beautiful spider! I really like spiders, too. They do such a great job around the house. Rusty has been instructed to leave them alone!

KT, what's wrong, buddy? Not feeling yourself? Would you like the KTSS to make a house call and bring you some chicken soup? Rusty is cooking up a pot now and they will be on the way soon.

Hi Lyresa,
KT may just be having a few "off" days.
How old is your insulin? Maybe it's near the end of its useful life. You have had quite a few days on this dose, so NDW would not appear to be applicable here. Perhaps put in a request for "eyes please" in your subject line to get some experienced eyes on KT's numbers.

Have a good weekend,

Ella & Rusty
 
Hi Lyresa...hope KT is feeling better.

You're right...we don't like to make suggestions to increase when we have missing tests. I do think he has room for a dosecrease; however, what concerns me more is that if you do and that is his fitting dose, you might see more green that you wouldn't be able to catch at night.

He could be going low at night but you're doing a great job of catching the daytime numbers with an occasional night. I'd just be more worried he'd go lower at night on a higher dose.

Just my thoughts.

Love the spider...we name our little arachnid creatures, too but Herman is extra special.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top