Skye & Jackson
Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...264-4-210-11-178-pmps-194-4-320-6-340.273727/
With ever-higher bounces and a nadir (finally, after days of waiting for it) of around 160, it’s back to 2 units. Because 1.75 really isn’t working. Either I accept lower nadirs (greens in the 70s, eventually) or I find some dose in between, because the reduction clearly isn’t working this time.
Although pinks were far too common between the blues and occasional greens most recently on 2 units, as well. So frustrating. Only a couple weeks ago, we were seeing almost all blues and yellows on 1.75. It feels like his insulin needs keep rising… or I’m doing something wrong.
His nadirs are okay, even finally getting slightly low for SLGS (on 2 units, most recently), so I guess it’s not been the wrong dose, but the bouncing in between feels like it’s just getting worse…
With ever-higher bounces and a nadir (finally, after days of waiting for it) of around 160, it’s back to 2 units. Because 1.75 really isn’t working. Either I accept lower nadirs (greens in the 70s, eventually) or I find some dose in between, because the reduction clearly isn’t working this time.
Although pinks were far too common between the blues and occasional greens most recently on 2 units, as well. So frustrating. Only a couple weeks ago, we were seeing almost all blues and yellows on 1.75. It feels like his insulin needs keep rising… or I’m doing something wrong.
His nadirs are okay, even finally getting slightly low for SLGS (on 2 units, most recently), so I guess it’s not been the wrong dose, but the bouncing in between feels like it’s just getting worse…
Last edited:
