2/3 Jackson AMPS 410 +3 372 +5 321 PMPS 340 +4 316 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

2/3 Jackson AMPS 410 +3 372 +5 321 PMPS 340 +4 316

Skye & Jackson

Member since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...264-4-210-11-178-pmps-194-4-320-6-340.273727/

With ever-higher bounces and a nadir (finally, after days of waiting for it) of around 160, it’s back to 2 units. Because 1.75 really isn’t working. Either I accept lower nadirs (greens in the 70s, eventually) or I find some dose in between, because the reduction clearly isn’t working this time.

Although pinks were far too common between the blues and occasional greens most recently on 2 units, as well. So frustrating. Only a couple weeks ago, we were seeing almost all blues and yellows on 1.75. It feels like his insulin needs keep rising… or I’m doing something wrong. :banghead: :arghh: His nadirs are okay, even finally getting slightly low for SLGS (on 2 units, most recently), so I guess it’s not been the wrong dose, but the bouncing in between feels like it’s just getting worse…
 
Last edited:
Back
Top