2/3 Gus +5 94, +6 92, +7 61, +8 61, +9.5 76 PMPS 97, +2 99, +4 52, +5 70, +6.5 58, +8 59, +9.5 76

Congrats on the reduction. When you get a lower than usual preshot I would not wait until +4 for another test. I’d get a +2 or 3 at the latest.
 
Congrats on the reduction. When you get a lower than usual preshot I would not wait until +4 for another test. I’d get a +2 or 3 at the latest.

That was my mistake, I know better, I was freezing and laid down on the couch under a blanket and fell asleep :( I should have been up and working …. And monitoring Gus :banghead:

He woke me up with a tap on the face, lol
 
Got another test? Wonder if he will make you work this cycle.
5.2 @+5, I gave him syrup with LC.. looks like too much… will check again in 30mins

should I just give him LC until then? He wants food

ETA: 5.2 =70 that’s a first, letting the ol’ world mmol
Slip in ;)
 
Last edited:
gonna lay off the syrup/LC mix and try the HC food again.. I should have went with that as a trial, would much rather feed HC than syrup/LC I think .. and I don’t even know if it was the HC that made his ears red/hot
 
That was my mistake, I know better, I was freezing and laid down on the couch under a blanket and fell asleep :( I should have been up and working …. And monitoring Gus :banghead:

He woke me up with a tap on the face, lol
You caught him before it became a problem. That’s all that counts. I’d do terribly in cold weather like you have. My mom left Canada at 16 due to the weather and never went back, lol.
 
That's good. Wonder what in the HC set it off. Is it a different protein from his regular food? Or some other ingredient like wheat/flour?

The 19% is Turkey and potato, 17% is duck and potato.. both protein he eats regularly. I looked over the ingredients and there’s no wheat, just pea flour… the rest of the ingredients where in his pre diagnosis food and didn’t bother him (carrots, cranberries, blueberries, pumpkin) .. maybe reintroducing it was the problem though.

It might be something unrelated to food too (hope not)... like hypertension … If it comes back I will get him a vet appointment and have some blood work done or see what my vet says
 
You caught him before it became a problem. That’s all that counts. I’d do terribly in cold weather like you have. My mom left Canada at 16 due to the weather and never went back, lol.

Lol.. I often wonder what the heck I’m still doing here! I don’t even do winter sports. But I know that I’d also miss it if I did leave somehow!
 
I know Canada is a wonderful country to live in but I shave thin blood living in California all my life. Not liking how my city has changed and think about moving but I am spoiled.
 
I know Canada is a wonderful country to live in but I shave thin blood living in California all my life. Not liking how my city has changed and think about moving but I am spoiled.
I’ve never been to California before, I hope to visit one day… tbh, I haven’t travelled much in the US but driven through states to get to Florida.
 
At +4, I gave him a little extra HC with a drop of syrup (less than I usually feed when he’s this low - because I just fed him before you mentioned that) … was probably a good call.. 70 an hour later (+5)

not sure … LC now and give him an hour to see what’s next?
 
Back
Top