2/3 Gobbles PMPS 266 +3~307 +6~192 +10~262

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/3 Gobbles AMPS 307 +6~59

+6 is 59. I gave him some Friskies Mariner's Catch 6% and he ate a T. of that, plus a few hunks of cooked, fresh ground beef (no additives)...
 
Re: 2/3 Gobbles AMPS 307 +6~59

Whoa Gobbles.. That's down enough!!! now surf it please....
have a good day.. mary and ollie
 
Re: 2/3 Gobbles AMPS 307 +6~59 +6.5-96

This is Gobbles saying "hold off on the dose increase, Mom".

Carl
 
Re: 2/3 Gobbles AMPS 307 +6~59 +6.5-96

Yep, he don't need no more stinkin' joose! :lol: :lol:

Tis is why many of us get in some early tests. We can see where the cycle is headed and feed a little extra when we see a drop starting. If we can slow down the fast drops they often don't bounce as badly.
 
Re: 2/3 Gobbles AMPS 307 +6~59 +6.5-96

I'm so glad I took Sienne's advice and didn't hire the little guys' dose! I usually get tests earlier (as is shown on his' SS) but sometimes can't do that cause I'm not home, and sometimes give the boy a break. After a much-needed 2 hour nap, I'm going to take a +9 :) Thanks all :)
 
Re: 2/3 Gobbles AMPS 307 +6~59 +6.5~96 +9~103

Wow--looks like Gob's surfing--and he ran, yes RAN, to the cupboard to pick out a can of food; FF LC, which he inhaled....
 
Re: 2/3 Gobbles AMPS 307 +6~59 +6.5~96 +9~103

Go Gobbles!


Carl
 
Re: 2/3 Gobbles AMPS 307 +6~59 +6.5~96 +9~103

Does he read the labels to pick out a can? That's so cute :cool:
 
Re: 2/3 Gobbles AMPS 307 +6~59 +6.5~96 +9~103

Dyana said:
Does he read the labels to pick out a can? That's so cute :cool:
Well, he knows his colors, really! He can actually say "green, yellow, orange, blue and purple" by he starts getting confused and has a problem with "raspberry" and "turquoise". I have a picture I just took yesterday of Gobby with a collection of his cans...I'm going to put it on the FD FB page...
 
Re: 2/3 Gobbles AMPS 307 +6~59 +6.5~96 +9~103

Wow, not only does he see and know his colors but he can say them too cat_pet_icon

Are you under The Bow Huntress on Facebook? I don't go there very often, so ... but, would like to see the picture :)
 
Re: 2/3 Gobbles PMPS 266

In answer to your PM, I think I would start with a +3 as long as he is eating fine. It looks like he's on the rise.
 
Re: 2/3 Gobbles PMPS 266

Dyana said:
In answer to your PM, I think I would start with a +3 as long as he is eating fine. It looks like he's on the rise.
Thanks Dyana. Did you happen to notice, on his SS, PM cycle on 2/1 ... I'll get the +3. He is picking at his food (but of course, if offered meat (have some cooked pork and beef (no additives)--he'll eat that.
 
Re: 2/3 Gobbles PMPS 266

Yes, I saw that. And I see similiar PMPSs and I am predicting a similiar +3. But, cats are cats and do like to surprise us.
Let's see what his +3. You might want to set an alarm to do a test around mid-cycle.
 
Re: 2/3 Gobbles PMPS 266

Dyana said:
Yes, I saw that. And I see similiar PMPSs and I am predicting a similiar +3. But, cats are cats and do like to surprise us.
Let's see what his +3. You might want to set an alarm to do a test around mid-cycle.
OK. I'll post his +3 here in a bit, and set my alarm for at +6? +7?
 
Re: 2/3 Gobbles PMPS 266 +3~307

When do you think would be a good time based on his SS and patterns?

One thing Sienne taught me when Gracie was on lantus was the amazing value of the +2 test. I got one just about every cycle even if she was high at PS. Why? Because if the +2 is much higher than thePS, it's very likely to be a slow cycle. If it is similar to the PS, it's likely to be a normal, active lantus cycle so you should be prepared for numbers to come down. If it is much less than the PS, you should expect a very active cycle starting early and test appropriately.

I'd start getting +2 tests and seeing what patterns exist for him.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top