2/3 Garland AMPS 207 PMPS 312 - Dose Q

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Garland

Member Since 2011
2/1 Condo

Hi everyone!

Garland is doing great. As far as attitude, behavior and loudness she is back to normal 100%!! LOL She is as feisty as ever. It pretty much confirms to me she ate something bad. The only issue is still the pickiness with the food. Usually she eats the LC FF without any problems. Its what she has eaten everyday for a year, but now she is almost rejecting it. Even just a month ago she would scarf it down.

Example: I put out a higher carb can (ie: FF grilled variety) She eats the entire can within 30 minutes. If I put out a LC one, it sits for hours and hours. She only takes bites here and there.... Even when I mix the two

I will keep trying and hopefully wean her back to full LC soon. Today she has had 3 cans, only one of them was a high carb one.

Also----- Thinking its time to raise the dose. Yes or no?
 
I'd raise the dose. If you're feeding HC, it's probably best to wean Garland back to LC gradually. I'd be concerned that if you abruptly switched her to LC, her numbers will drop.
 
if ya put ice cream and sherbet in front of me, i'd choose the ice cream too! ;-) :lol: just confirms what we knew - garland is a smart girl and likes the good stuff!

i'm teasing of course - what about trying a whole different brand for a while?
 
Good luck with the dosecrease...looks like she could use a little more juice.

Also...good luck on the fud switch. Cats are so smart. :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top