2/28 Willows pmps 274bg a yellow day

Status
Not open for further replies.

Willow

Member Since 2016
Good morning!

Considering we had skipped her shot the other day she is coming down nicely.
Her coughing is still around however, not as bad as it was and the inhalers seem to help her.
I went ahead and did a .25 reduction and we will see over the next few days if it holds or we need to go back up. I have the feeling that over the next few days I'll be doing another reduction.
It has been one year and a few months since Willow got diabetes, I still have hope I'll reverse this and she can have a normal life without me picking her hears 30 times a day checking her blood!

Last night our cat magic who is one of the sweetest cats I have ever met decided it was time to show me she loved me or she had gotten into catnip. She went all crazy loving kitty on me, she has never done this with me so I was shocked to say the least. That is when she got too close to Willow and Willow smacked magic in the face, Magic responded with a really hard smack right back! Wow! This was a first! Normally Magic would run away. Of course I deescalated it right away. But wowzers, looks like magic is not taking it anymore.

Well off to my day, hope everyone's kitties surf safely today.

Previous post http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-27-willows-pmps-223bg-looking-better.173924/
 
Dog gone it!
Once more day of reduction, if she does not start blue tomorrow I'll put her back at 1.50. Come on Willow let the juice work!
 
Good morning!

Considering we had skipped her shot the other day she is coming down nicely.
Her coughing is still around however, not as bad as it was and the inhalers seem to help her.
I went ahead and did a .25 reduction and we will see over the next few days if it holds or we need to go back up. I have the feeling that over the next few days I'll be doing another reduction.
It has been one year and a few months since Willow got diabetes, I still have hope I'll reverse this and she can have a normal life without me picking her hears 30 times a day checking her blood!

Last night our cat magic who is one of the sweetest cats I have ever met decided it was time to show me she loved me or she had gotten into catnip. She went all crazy loving kitty on me, she has never done this with me so I was shocked to say the least. That is when she got too close to Willow and Willow smacked magic in the face, Magic responded with a really hard smack right back! Wow! This was a first! Normally Magic would run away. Of course I deescalated it right away. But wowzers, looks like magic is not taking it anymore.

Well off to my day, hope everyone's kitties surf safely today.

Previous post http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-27-willows-pmps-223bg-looking-better.173924/
She is beautiful!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top