2/28 Nacho AMPS 266 +10 249 PMPS 206

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Nacho

Member Since 2016
Fed and gave him his 1.25u of lantus tonight - looks like Nacho is settling back down into the 200s, maybe 100s after the dose increase.

He went up high and now seems to be lowering again - should I try to get a few evening tests like a +2 or +3 since it seems like he is trending down again?

Hoping this is a good sign :)

I plan to do another curve on Saturday when I am off work.
 
Yes, a +2 or +3 or before bed test is probably worth getting tonight. This is cycle six so could be a good indicator of what this dose can do as the depot should be full now. Often the +2 test on Lantus is a good indicator of the cycle to come. If it's lower than the preshot, then it'll be an active cycle needing more monitoring. If it's around the same, then a normal Lantus cycle which still means some downward movement and if higher then a quiet cycle and good sleep for you.
 
Yes, a +2 or +3 or before bed test is probably worth getting tonight. This is cycle six so could be a good indicator of what this dose can do as the depot should be full now. Often the +2 test on Lantus is a good indicator of the cycle to come. If it's lower than the preshot, then it'll be an active cycle needing more monitoring. If it's around the same, then a normal Lantus cycle which still means some downward movement and if higher then a quiet cycle and good sleep for you.

Thank you for your help!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top