2/28 Mickey amps 120 +8 125 +9.5 139 pmps 110

Status
Not open for further replies.

Peggy and Mickey (GA)

Member Since 2010
That looks good but I am debating giving less than 1.5u at 9pm depending on what he is giving me in bg.
I don't have my computer hooked up at home at the moment.
 
Re: 2/28 Mickey amps 120 +8 125

I really don't think he will hypo do you? I may be brave and just go for it. Because I always am afraid to shoot and I mess him up.
 
Re: 2/28 Mickey amps 120 +8 125

Well, yes, he could have low BGs such as 40, but will he hypo, as in be symptomatic and become comatose, most likely not.

The thing is to be prepared for a low. Leave food out for him or set an alarm and test at +6 to see where he's at, wait a half hour and test again, even if he's 80. What you're looking for is what direction the BGs going. Are they dropping and how fast, or are they holding steady, say still above 60 if the previous test was 80? Yes that's a drop, but still within a safe range. Stay up another half hour and test again.

The only thing which will help the nervousness about shooting lower BGs is shoot the regular dose and test to see what happens. You won't put him in danger, 'cause you can handle a low.
 
I am at work now until 0600am. I left 2 bowls of food next to where he lays so if he just hangs his head over the bed he can reach it. Won't be able to get a +6 but will be able to get one tomorrow and if he tolerates it most of the way till pmps. .

Thanks Vicky that explains the question .
I gave him just barely under 1.5 line. So a 1.4? Love to have a day off to get a real curve going when he has numbers like this. ;-)

Maybe he is on the way to some type of regulation.
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Peggy and Mickey said:
I am at work now until 0600am. I left 2 bowls of food next to where he lays so if he just hangs his head over the bed he can reach it. Won't be able to get a +6 but will be able to get one tomorrow and if he tolerates it most of the way till pmps. .

Thanks Vicky that explains the question .
I gave him just barely under 1.5 line. So a 1.4? Love to have a day off to get a real curve going when he has numbers like this. ;-)

Maybe he is on the way to some type of regulation.
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

You're welcome and it sure looks like he's on his way to something. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top