Re: 2/28 Mickey amps 120 +8 125
Well, yes, he could have low BGs such as 40, but will he hypo, as in be symptomatic and become comatose, most likely not.
The thing is to be prepared for a low. Leave food out for him or set an alarm and test at +6 to see where he's at, wait a half hour and test again, even if he's 80. What you're looking for is what direction the BGs going. Are they dropping and how fast, or are they holding steady, say still above 60 if the previous test was 80? Yes that's a drop, but still within a safe range. Stay up another half hour and test again.
The only thing which will help the nervousness about shooting lower BGs is shoot the regular dose and test to see what happens. You won't put him in danger, 'cause you can handle a low.