2/28 Marnie Dosing advice AMPS 164

I’d like to see some tests at other than +6-7 to see if the nadir is earlier and if green at those times a test later. You are getting nice nadirs. Unless you can get some extra tests I would not increase. See what others think.
 
I’d like to see some tests at other than +6-7 to see if the nadir is earlier and if green at those times a test later. You are getting nice nadirs. Unless you can get some extra tests I would not increase. See what others think.
Thankyou, so maybe do a +3 tonight ?
Do you think there may be a possibility that she is ready to come off insulin ? I dont want to do it prematurely and risk messing everything up but I feel like her blue numbers seem to be getting in the higher range now so could that possibly be from too much insulin ?
 
I don’t think she’s ready to come off insulin. You want to see almost all green bg. One thing you might try is to give a +9 snack both cycles. If the pancreas is starting to work the bg will come down 3-4 hours after eating.

Have a look at Gus the furminator’s spreadsheet. He is on a drop dose and almost ready fir an otj trial.
 
I don’t think she’s ready to come off insulin. You want to see almost all green bg. One thing you might try is to give a +9 snack both cycles. If the pancreas is starting to work the bg will come down 3-4 hours after eating.

Have a look at Gus the furminator’s spreadsheet. He is on a drop dose and almost ready fir an otj trial.
Thanks ,she is currently getting a snack at +9 for the am cycle and I leave food out for her when I go to bed around midnight which she eats some time between then and 4am. My husband gets up at 4am and and feeds her and shot at 6am .
I will leave her at the dose she is on if you think she seems to be doing ok and I will try and get a few more tests. I will check out Gus spreadsheet, thanks so much
 
When you try the +9 snack you need to pick up the food until shot time. A working pancreas will lower the BG 3 hours after eating.
 
When you try the +9 snack you need to pick up the food until shot time. A working pancreas will lower the BG 3 hours after eating.
Ok, so do I test her at +9 and give a snack and if her BG is lower at shot time than at +9 it means her pancreas is working ?
 
It will be a good sign. You need to keep this up. She needs to be almost all green for 7 days on this dose or stop under 50. If that happens she earns a reduction to 0.10. Then she needs to repeat that The final dose is a drop. You can’t rush this. She needs to be almost completely between 50-80.
 
Back
Top