2/28 Mannie PMPS 367, +2 300, +4 201

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (LOTS - DGS fule needed!), and Happy Fursday!
LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hr energy coffee, and Triple shot espressos, with beans from Ethiopia Yirgacheffe Coffees, AND.... for all my Mocha fans: a Venti quad almond roca infused mocha, with chocolate caramel whip, garnished with caramelized almond clusters, chocolate shavings, a dusting of crystallized caramel and dark chocolate drizzle...... PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....OH! Tea infusions too, by request. They is primo too! I SWEAR! Today: Almond caramel!! Psssstttt.... I gots scones and croissants too!

2/27 in MannieLand

2/27 RECAP
2/27 fuds: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: FF Chicken and Tuna 8%, Wellness Turkey 4%, PM CYCLE: Avoderm Chicken and Tuna 2%

2/27 amps 376: 70th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 8% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 516 (retest 540), fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 471
+8 488 fed chicken snack
+10 527
2/27 pmps 558: 1st cycle on this dose (F1.0u), fed 2% LC
+1 fed 2% LC
+2 582 fed 2% LC
+3 fed 2% LC
+4.5 527
+7 fed 4% LC

2/28 amps 426: 2nd cycle on this dose (F1.0u), fed 2% LC
+1 fed 2% LC
+2 462 fed 2% LC
+3 fed 2% LC
+4 416
+8 396
2/28 pmps 367: 3rd cycle on this dose (F1.0u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 300 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 201 fed 4% LC

Yesterday was... yesterday. A bouncy kitty wants to stay a bouncy kitty.... The numbers are terrible, looks like the dose has to go up. and so it did tis morning. I keep hoping that this is the high before the break, but that is becoming doubtful. So... more juice for the Manster. It is hard to believe that just three days ago we were in the greens. What a bounce.... We are into day three of teh addtinal med: so far no reaction and he did seem to be walking better this morning. We will see how today goes. I hope for a good day today, more blues would be so cool! Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better, be blue vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand. :-D :-D Nicholas was back yesterday, and of course he had to say hello to Mannie. A few pets, one hug, and a few gentle caresses. And then he was off doing Nicholas things. Mannie was grateful - all he wanted was peace and quiet, and a few sunbeams. :lol: :lol: Still best buds though - those pets were greeted with purrs. That was cool. :razz: We had some decent weather yesterday - even come sun. Those rays found Mannie soaking up the warmth. :-D The rest of the time he was camped out in his bed, or n the nanners. Moving is still, at times, hard for him. I wish I could say that the meds are working, just can't yet. At least he has not gotten any worse. So... alot of time spent napping. ;-) He's OK with it, and so am I. He greets us all with purrs, so... content as he can be. Appy has been good (picky !!!, but good), CPC yesterday and this morning, LB is normal, Ketones tests have been negative. Test was good this morning, as was the shoot. :cool: Normalcy in MannieLand. :-D

Have a great day everyone! I am back on DGS duty for the rest of the week. Today will be a travel see the river day for Nicholas, I hope! Paws crossed on the weather, as always, the deciding factor.... I hope to visit condos when time permits, it is so tough to do while he is here. I will miss you guys! Think blue, think green kitties! And the drainage work in the yard continues.... go contractors!

Hey everybody! WHAT'S UP? Besides my BG? I was thinking.... Rusty goes home today. maybe we could go there first and have a welcome home thing for him... ya know: stoke the wood stove, makes some cookies, get the radiators all warmed up.. stuff like that. We gots to fess warm though cuz I hear it is snowing there, :shock: Maybe then we could head on out to a warm beach or something, pack a picninc and lay in the sun, work on our tans... What'd'ya think? You guys in? Let me know - I am ready for anything!! ~~ Mannie

OT: Here's the Picassa link to the photos from DGS and my adventure yesterday: Swimming!, and a few photos from Nicholas's supervision of the drainage system work in my yard: Yard Supervisor. I discovered too the other day that Picassa also uploads the videos. so... look for the picture with the little triangle in the corner (usually upper left?) that indicates video.
 
Re: 2/28 Mannie AMPS 426

Good luck with the dosecrease! I know what you mean....it's some sort of frustrating tease when they toss you a few greens on a dose, then decide no more! It's great to hear Mannie has been walking better, too. Keep up the good work, Mannie!!

Have a great day, Michelle!!
 
Re: 2/28 Mannie AMPS 426

Good luck with the increase! Work that juice big guy. I hope it gives the break you are hoping for. Glad he is walking better. Have a great day with Nicholas!

Hey Mannie! A welcome home party sounds like a good idea. Rusty will be tired so some cookies might give him the kick he needs. Then off to the beach. Woohoo! This will be awesome. Pick me up, k? - T
 
Re: 2/28 Mannie AMPS 426

Morning Michelle,

Sorry that the meds aren't working yet... Hopefully you will see marked improvement soon. Mannie, dude... The red floor is better than that other one, BUT the cool place to be is on the blue floor.... Whaddya say? Give it a try :smile: And hey, on your way, I'd love a mocha coffee this morning, that sounds awesome. YUM.

Have a great day,
Kathie
 
Re: 2/28 Mannie AMPS 426

Morning Amy ~O) ~O) ~O) THX, I hope the drop will help, and that it was enough to bring things down while the meds start to do their thing. Usually it is with him. I so hear you on those greens... TH on his mobility - hope it is the new norm. Paws crossed!!

Morning Melissa ~O) ~O) ~O) THX on the dosecrease. It was so needed, but Had to wait for the bounce to be done. With him that can take forever... so I hope I waited long enough. Me too on that break... and on his walking. It was nice to see a somewhat steady gait this morning. :-D

Morning Kathie ~O) ~O) ~O) yupp on the meds - I guess I need to be more patient with all of it, as I do know Mannie is a slow processor. There was some improvement this AM, so We wait and see if that stays around, then I will know things are working. Paws crossed.
Auntie Kathie - YO! and I know.... my bean talked to me about that this morning, so I shall do my best to get there. I don't like this high stuff much.... OH!! You gots it on the mocha - they are very good. I am on my way - watch for me, 'K? ~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Mr T! DUDE! cool! Let's do it then. I thinks so too on those cookies - and Rusty loves cookies. :-D YUPP! Beach too, I so wanna sunbathe.... heeheehee - picks you up son!~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/28 Mannie AMPS 426

Morning Michelle, and many vines coming your way for Mannie and the meds to kick in soon and help him. Good luck on the extra juice, too, and hope it brings it into some nice blues and safe greens. It did seem a few days ago like the dose was okay with the dose threat. Boy, they do keep us guessing! Sweet with DGS and Mannie. Cute pucs of DHS swimming and surveying the drainage. Have a great time today with the little one and hope for nice weather, too.
Mannie, yum on the scones and many thanks for the coffee ~O) and for my neighbors; they love it. Auntie Ann.

Rusty's place it is today, and maybe we can make some hot cider and cookies for Rusty's welcome home. The beach here will be beautiful and in the 70's if you all want to head over this way. We can visit the La Jolla Shores Beach, and they have all kinds of neat shops and restaurants. See ya at the curb, Mags
 
Re: 2/28 Mannie AMPS 426

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O) THX on all - I so hope on the meds. He looked better this AM, so ow I wait and see if that sticks around. I so hope that is the case, then I can say mends are helping. :-D THX too on the dose, played it cautious, so now we wait and see if it was enough. Such a guessing game with him... THX too on DG - oping teh weather gets better,as we bith want the river etc. Funny - that is what he asked for when I dropped him off last night. well...we shall see. paws crossed we can get out.
Auntie Ann!!! heeheehee - I am so glad your neighbors are happy.The scones are very good today - made them special this morning.. Lots of kitty love in them WOOO HOO - I am one happy barista ~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Maggie!! OOOOOOO! Great idea on the hot cider! i LIKES that! Ok on your beach - we will do that once Rusty is settled. La Jolla it is - i like it there, Picks you up at the curb!~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/28 Mannie AMPS 426

Work that juice, Mannie! Paws crossed for the meds to start working. Not to be picky, but on your recap, it looks like you increased the dose last night? And the date for today's info says 2/27. Ok, I'm being picky. :lol: :lol: Happy Fursday!
Liz
 
Re: 2/28 Mannie AMPS 426

OK, so I had a thought...yes I know that happens on occasion! ;-)

Have you given any consideration to changing insulin from lantus to levimer? I don't know why, but from what I have seen for kitties who stay high, like Mannie or the dose needs to keep increasing, changing insulins seems to solve this problem. Not sure what the difference between the two L's are, but there is obviously an ingredient in Levimer that some kitties seem to respond better to.

That's it for my thoughts...... ;-)



Hey Mannie,

What's up? Besides your beegees! I thought you promised my bean that you would not have big beegees anymore. My bean is very sad that you broke your promise to her. And I'm the one who is stuck here having to console her! Not fair, no siree MANnie, not fair at all!

I don't know where it's supposed to snow today, but it's a balmy 43 here! :roll:

Oh and don't tell my bean, but I found her special credit card and my paws are itching to do some shopping! I'm thinking about getting some jet skis and wave runners! Then we can really go fast and zoom all around the Falls! What do you think? Want to help me shop today.....

Signed Maui the Magnificent, with very pretty beegees!


 
Re: 2/28 Mannie AMPS 426

Praying for Mannie to feel better & hope he comes down with the new dose crease--and for meds to work!
Always thinking of you with Love--Hugs from me!
 
Re: 2/28 Mannie AMPS 426, +2 462, +4 416

I hope the dosecrease helps bring Mannie's numbers down. That's good he hasn't had any side effects from the new medicine and he is walking better.
 
Re: 2/28 Mannie AMPS 426, +2 462, +4 416, +8 396

396 @ +8. YAY! Once again happy for Pinks, and I hope we are headed down. GO MANNIE!

Nicholas and I have just returned from our adventure, our wet and soggy and rainy and windy and cold, adventure. :shock: :lol: But we did have FUN! We wen t to Whatcom Falls, to see the falls, the river and a small fish hatchery they have there. It was cold, what with the rains, so we made a few trips back to the car to warm up, and dry out. Funny hoe such things don't phase a two year old. ;-) I will post a photo link in Mannie' condo tomorrow.

Hi Carla - THX! Me too. I think so too - on the side effects, and I so hope the walking holds. :-D

Hi Roni- It is great to hear from you! THX on Mannie - I so hope too! Paws are crossed big time.

Hi Lisa - THX! I do too!

Hi Hillary - We had consider LEV some time ago, but with the late nadir I just can't so it. I'd never sleep is that were the case, just due to multiple scheduling issues here. It is true that it helps these bouncers, and the high ones, and it it weren't for the nadir thing I might give it a shot. Thank you for thinking of us, and trying to help. it is really appreciated.

Hi Liz - I hope he is. OH HAHA on the days - will fix all that. I was REALLY SLEEPY this morning.... :roll: :roll: :lol: :lol:

MAUI! I know.... working on that bee gee thing - I SWEAR! tell you bean i didn't do it on purpose - it just happened.... back down I go! heeheehee on your bean's credit card - let's shop! I LUBS shopping! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/28 Mannie AMPS 426, +2 462, +4 416, +8 396

Yay for Pink!
Hi Michelle....this is starting to look so much better. Let's hope this is the start of better numbers for a while. :-D

Wonder what good stuff Mannie has in store for you , with the flat day today? :-D
 
Re: 2/28 Mannie PMPS 367

367 @ PMPS. YAY! We are down from his +10. This si god.. I hope!

Hi Barb - I agree. WOW on being excited for pink, but I am. A slow descend down, this is good. :-D I so hope too that this is the start of better things. I know! What does he have up his sleeve? ;-)
 
Re: 2/28 Mannie PMPS 367

I second Barb. We don't normally cheer pink, but coming down later in the cycle is promising. Work that extra juice Mannie! We are all cheering for you.

I see you have crocuses out in your yard. They look pretty. It looks like the trench isn't too bad. I hope that work goes quickly.
 
Re: 2/28 Mannie PMPS 367

Yay!! Go Mannie; I think he's liking the extra juice. Sounds like you had a great day with DGS. I caught a few of the pics with the puddles. :-D Have a great evening.
 
Re: 2/28 Mannie PMPS 367, +2 300

300 @ +2 YAY! Almost yellow. WOO HOO, and go Mannie!

Hi Ann - I hope so - it's good too see him come down from the past few days. and yes on DGS - it was wet, but we had a great time. The puddle crack me up - watch the video if you have a chance: very funny. It's the one called puddle stomper.

Hi Barb - oh yes - much better! Might make yellow yet tonight. I'd settle for that - as long as he heads down slowly...

Hi Wendy - oh I know... seems so odd to sheer pink.... we are almost yellow, so hopefully the bounce is broken, and hopefully he can stay down here for a while. Yes on the crocuses - lots of purple ones, some white. I love them - a sign of spring! Yupp, trench isn't too bad - it's a little bigger now, and longer, but all in all not bad. They are actually fairly "neat" with their work. :lol:
 
Re: 2/28 Mannie PMPS 367, +2 300

Work the juice Mannie! Slide & show us some blue & green numbers!
 
201 @ +4, YAHOO! Almost Blue. Way to go Mannie!

Hi Josie - that it does! as that 201 looks blue to me! :-D and THX - evening was nice. mellow, and nice! :cool:

Hi Helen - I think he is doing just that. Slide in progress!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top