? 2/28 Karamela AMPS 351 +3 256 PMPS 412 +2 375 + 6 321 ( dose readjustment?)

Ok pmps 412???? I think something goes completely wrong now! Even without insulin I have never seen such a number! It doesn’t seem like a bounce I think! My concern is that even without insulin never was that high, I don’t know! Is it possible that the dose is too low?
 
When following SLGS for dosing, you need to wait 7 days before changing the dose. It's possible she went lower than 193 during the day yesterday or did a steep drop at some point, both cause bounces. But the bounce will pass and you'll get another chance to see how low this dose is taking her. Lantus teaches patience - which was really hard for me!

By the way, at times my bouncy girl got over 600. :eek: I still managed to get her regulated over time.
 
When following SLGS for dosing, you need to wait 7 days before changing the dose. It's possible she went lower than 193 during the day yesterday or did a steep drop at some point, both cause bounces. But the bounce will pass and you'll get another chance to see how low this dose is taking her. Lantus teaches patience - which was really hard for me!

By the way, at times my bouncy girl got over 600. :eek: I still managed to get her regulated over time.
Ok then! Thank you! I will wait! Friday Saturday and Sunday I will be mostly at home so I will make a curve.
 
By the way, at times my bouncy girl got over 600. :eek: I still managed to get her regulated over time.[/QUOTE]
How did you manage that? What did you do?:nailbiting:
 
Back
Top