2/28 Jessica AMPS 250

Status
Not open for further replies.

ftsang & Jessica

Member Since 2013
Jessica previous condo

Good afternoon all,

Jessica appetite before insulin injection has reduced quite a bit and not as crazy as before. It's good for me as least I can test her much faster and have less food impact on the BG level.
PS BG level still higher than what I would like.
Plan to increase the Dose to 5.25U tonight.
We have another snow storm coming our way in New York City on Monday. Really tire!!!

Have a great weekend.
 
Good luck with the dose increase this evening, and I hope that it helps bring her #s down. You'll find that as her #s get better, she won't be as crazy hungry as when she was first diagnosed. She'll still love her food, but won't be trying to eat the plate or bowl afterwards. :-D Have a good day!
 
you had a 96 at pmps day before yesterday. if she were mine, i wouldn't increase, frankie. she was coming up at that point, it appears, since in the test 5 hrs later she was 140. i'd think that jessica was very likely lower during the middle of the day day before that 96.

then it looks like she bounced from wherever she was on the 26th, and hit the high point at pmps on the 27th.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top