2/28 Jesse AMPS 140, +1 186 PMPS 162

Status
Not open for further replies.
last post

I have no idea what's going on. After I started a new pen I got 2 days of nice greens and now he's blue with a yellow last night. Any thoughts? I hesitate to increase the dose when he was in the mid greens 2 days ago. (I thought it might be the insulin but Spock's numbers are okay).

Thanks

ETA: all P's are in place :smile:
 
Re: 2/28 Jesse AMPS 140

Hi Carolyn,
I see on your spreadsheet that Jesse vomited spit just before AMPS. Could he be working on a hairball? That might account for the yellow number last night. But in any event, his AMPS looks fine. It could just be one of the numerous variables that are a part of FD--in other words, unexplainable! The new pen might be a contributor: presumably the insulin in the new pen is a little more potent (the pens/vials lose some potency over the course of the period they are in use). The reaction you see may therefore be a variant of NDW. ECID. Hang in there!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/28 Jesse AMPS 140

I know that yellow concerns you, but it could be just a blip. Any new foods in the picture? Hopefully the 140 this morning is a sign that he is back to the usual pretty blues and greens. I would watch the trend, you may need to increase if his numbers continue to creep higher.
 
Re: 2/28 Jesse AMPS 140

Hi guys .. Not a bad start to the day, like others have said, it's just one number .. perhaps a hairball working it's way out? I hope jesse comes down for you .. have a great day!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top