Yesterday
Recap:
AMPS: 282 1st cycle c1u
+2: 327
+4: 281
PMPS: 283 2nd cycle c1u
+2: 294
+4: 276
Good Monday morning LL!! We are still holding WCF, Ele, and Chris in our thoughts with deepest sympathy as their beloved kitties have crossed the RB. Extra prayers to our sick kitties Rocket, Willow, Butthead, Whiskers, and Tori and also healing vines to Comet.
WCR: 4Ps in place....laying in the sunshine, purring, cooing, and enjoying life is our Gracie today. Looks like we are still in the bounce from that 37 the other day. Ouch.
But she is playful and seems happy so we'll just wait for it to clear. She does all of her adorable Gracie things each day that bring joy to our hearts.
I had this question for Jill on our condo yesterday. I pm'd her and told her she could respond today if it was easier so I'm repeating it here for everyone's info and ease for Jill to find.
Off to TBP. Have a wonderful day.
Recap:
AMPS: 282 1st cycle c1u
+2: 327
+4: 281
PMPS: 283 2nd cycle c1u
+2: 294
+4: 276
Good Monday morning LL!! We are still holding WCF, Ele, and Chris in our thoughts with deepest sympathy as their beloved kitties have crossed the RB. Extra prayers to our sick kitties Rocket, Willow, Butthead, Whiskers, and Tori and also healing vines to Comet.
WCR: 4Ps in place....laying in the sunshine, purring, cooing, and enjoying life is our Gracie today. Looks like we are still in the bounce from that 37 the other day. Ouch.
But she is playful and seems happy so we'll just wait for it to clear. She does all of her adorable Gracie things each day that bring joy to our hearts.
I had this question for Jill on our condo yesterday. I pm'd her and told her she could respond today if it was easier so I'm repeating it here for everyone's info and ease for Jill to find.
I was glad to see this becauseJill said: dosecrease for sure! i know we say when a reduction doesn't hold to go right back up to the last good dose, but the last dose wasn't a good dose because it dropped her into the 30s. kwim? and don't be tempted to take the dose back up without giving the expected bounce time to clear, k?
Marjorie said: Gracie just dropped to 37 yesterday on her f1u; she hasn't held her reductions to a lower dose very well and it has been said if she didn't hold the reduction, I shouldn't wait very long and should take her right back up. But it sounds like you (Jill) are saying a dose is not a good dose if it drops them that low? So then where do you take them if they stagnate on the lower dose? I don't have any room between the f1u and what I'm shooting now...it's barely a drop. Do I leave her where she is indefinitely to see if she starts kicking out good numbers? I'm confused. It's also hard to tell a bounce sometimes from not enough insulin....or is it??? What is the best way to tell that? Thanks Jill!
Off to TBP. Have a wonderful day.