2/28 Daphne AMPS 147, + 3 62, + 9 99, +11 98, PMPS 74,+3 49

Status
Not open for further replies.

Daphne#5 GA

Member Since 2011
I had a strong feeling that Daphne was going to be low this AM, so I got up at +3, (so hard when I go to bed so late), but anyway, she didn't need me, 62 was a high enough number for her, so btb, and got the +9. :mrgreen:

UPDATE: PM +3 49
I said I sensed Daphne was going to be low at +3, but I guess my sense was confused by AM and PM :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Also, I gave her LC 1 tbsp. @+3

UPDATE: PM +3.5, BG 50, gave HC 1 tbsp.
UPDATE: PM +4 58 and gave 1 tsp. HC, mostly gravy from FF
+5 74 and gave 1 tbsp LC, mix w/1/2 tsp. HC
Will decrease @AM
 
Re: 2/28 Daphne AMPS 147, + 3 62, + 9 99, +11 98, PMPS 74

Nice day, today, Daphne.
 
Re: 2/28 Daphne AMPS 147, + 3 62, + 9 99, +11 98, PMPS 74

Really nice cycle today, Daphne. Rusty is waiting for you to arrive at the lagoon. Surf well!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/28 Daphne AMPS 147, + 3 62, + 9 99, +11 98, PMPS 74,+3

Well, I think Daphne had big plans for me tonight :o A bit low @ +3 49! Don't know what to do, lower dose or not.

UPDATE: +3.5 BG 50
 
Re: 2/28 Daphne AMPS 147, + 3 62, + 9 99, +11 98, PMPS 74,+3

Please wait for more experienced eyes to see your condo with regards to dosing before you do anything. I have no advice with regards to dosing.

I'd say that is a bit low for Miss Daphne. How long ago did you test? You could try getting another test now, and see if she came up on her own, and if she didn't, try feeding her a bit of LC, or MC to bring her up. Then, get another test in 30 minutes.
 
Re: 2/28 Daphne AMPS 147, + 3 62, + 9 99, +11 98, PMPS 74,+3

Thanks Angela, I just did that, and her BG is 50,… will test again in 30 min. and repeat the HC if needed.
 
Re: 2/28 Daphne AMPS 147, + 3 62, + 9 99, +11 98, PMPS 74,+3

Lantus dosing is primarily based on the nadir as opposed to preshot numbers. Since Daphne is considered "newly diagnosed", I personally would be inclined to take the reduction since she dropped below 50. You guys are doing great!
 
Re: 2/28 Daphne AMPS 147, + 3 62, + 9 99, +11 98, PMPS 74,+3

wahoo!

daphne's looking good. you might try 1 teaspoon of the gravy instead and see if that brings her up. a lot of people have good success with just a little bit of carbs, but whatever works, of course. i give punkin 1/2 can :lol: when he goes low - no messing around, because of his larger dose/larger shed that keeps on giving.
 
Re: 2/28 Daphne AMPS 147, + 3 62, + 9 99, +11 98, PMPS 74,+3

Daphne has had a great day! Looking forward to seeing how she does with her decrease. :-D
 
Re: 2/28 Daphne PMPS 74, +3 49, +3.5 50, +4 58, +5 74

Thank you Amy, Sienne and Julie for your experienced opinions!
Julie, I did try to get most of the gravy from the can, so I'll do that one more time, I think that should do it. And I will give her checks at probably 1 hour times, for the next two hours, I thinks thats the protocol.
She is @ 58 now.

So I reduce to .75u at AMPS?

:mrgreen: Yay!

Oh, sorry, crossed in the air, Thanks Randa.
 
Re: 2/28 Daphne AMPS 147, + 3 62, + 9 99, +11 98, PMPS 74,+3

Hi Barb - missed this last night. Yes, since Daphne is doing so well and seems to be holding her reductions, I'd go with .75. If she starts slipping, you can always take her back up.

Good luck with the reducie!!
 
Re: 2/28 Daphne AMPS 147, + 3 62, + 9 99, +11 98, PMPS 74,+3

Great to see Daphne still doing her green thing. Thanks for your support Barb through both Vyktor's dental (nice to think of your Mom looking out for him) and my recent loss.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top