JanetMR
Member Since 2017
Bella was acting “wonky” this am. Had tested her at 5:30 am ( +11.5) BG = 197
Her eyes were dialed and she seemed spaced. She wasn’t interested in eating..I enticed her with routisserie chicken pieces and eventually got her to eat her ff 6% carbs mixed in.
Tested again in the middle of this and she was 191
I gave her 1.5 u Lantus ( did not increase the dose)
An hour later she was 267 phew!
She hasn’t been uninterested in food with a lower BG level in quite awhile..
Perhaps she hit a low point and without food in her system ( her last meal was at 11
m/ can’t feed during the night.. multiple cats all eating different food) she was tanked out with no reserves in her system.
I wonder if it would work to give her slightly higher carbs mixed in with her last evening meal would help even things out...?
Just a thought
Input welcome.
Her eyes were dialed and she seemed spaced. She wasn’t interested in eating..I enticed her with routisserie chicken pieces and eventually got her to eat her ff 6% carbs mixed in.
Tested again in the middle of this and she was 191
I gave her 1.5 u Lantus ( did not increase the dose)
An hour later she was 267 phew!
She hasn’t been uninterested in food with a lower BG level in quite awhile..
Perhaps she hit a low point and without food in her system ( her last meal was at 11
I wonder if it would work to give her slightly higher carbs mixed in with her last evening meal would help even things out...?
Just a thought
Input welcome.