2/27 Tinkerbell pmps u don't wanna know...537

Status
Not open for further replies.

DD & Tinkerbell

Member Since 2009
yesterday: Tinkerbell 2/26/12

She is really low and I have never shot this much insulin, 4.75u, into her this low. I have to be gone all day, court this morning & out of town appt w/attorney this afternoon. I will not be able to watch her or spotck.

At the moment I am stalling, I have not fed, we are at the exact +12 mark right now. I have about an hour window b4 I have to leave.
 
Re: 2/27 Tinkerbell +12 AMBG 116 Stalling

Hi Desi,
I think that for your peace of mind, since you have to be out all day, you should shoot a reduced dose now and feed her. That way you can keep your shot schedule. In any event, I think that's what I would do in your situation. If I'm wrong, I hope someone will correct me!!

I'm sure Tinkerbell will be OK whatever you decide upon. 116 is a nice number.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/27 Tinkerbell +12 AMBG 116 Stalling

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) said:
?? Maybe half of her usual dose?? You can consider it a "partial fur shot".

Ella

I would be a lot more comfortable today w/a half dose than (1) no dose at all or (2) only a .25u or .5u reduction.

She has only gone up to 120 in 15 minutes, virtually the same # as her ambg of 116.

She is laying right here on the computer mouse trying to remind me it's her time to eat and shoot.
 
Re: 2/27 Tinkerbell +12 AMBG 116 +12.15/120 Reduce Amt?

shot somewhere between 2.25u & 2.5u half dose @ +13 no time to update ss in her room w/Tawny & rocket and scad of food and water

136 at shot. 5-7 mins later while eating already up to 176

would have done different if i could be here gotta go

know she'll bounce sky high...

thanks ella
 
Re: 2/27 Tinkerbell amps +13 - 136 shot 1/2 dose

What goes up will come down!!

Ella

p.s. Onset hasn't started. It may not be as high as you think. And don't forget about the shed.
 
Re: 2/27 Tinkerbell amps +13 - 136 shot 1/2 dose

Hi guys .. I think you made the right choice with tink, since you can't be there all day .. keeping fingers and paws crossed she doesn't go to high for you .. have a great day!
 
So when I finally got back @ +10 for her as her 1/2 shot was an hr late this morning, she was even higher...597...an hr & about 15 minutes later she was already dropping, 537, but since she was so high and it was slightly after +11 I went ahead and shot her full 4.75u dose then.

I used to shoot her as early as +10 once a week (due to work) b4 she was OTJ & with her BCS 1/2 dose this a.m. shooting her early tonite put them both back on the same schedule.

I knew this morning she was gonna bounce sky-falutin' high but I just absolutely felt as if I had no choice, I could not get out of the subpoena & so had to leave & just couldn't shoot her that low and not watch her.

I did stop at PetSmart today while I was in the "big city" and stock up on Sophicat's new Great Choice brand, I hope the carbs are the same as the Sophisticat b/c I got a lot (I had been reading the thread from a few days ago, sounds like it is). This is much lower carb too than what both girls have been getting, which was Friskies, and I have put Tink on the 0% flavors and Tawny on the 0-3% flavors. Hope this helps. Using Janet & Binky's food charts.

I agree tho w/what I read in the thread, "Sophisticat" is such a cute name and "Great Choice", well, that name IMHO leaves much to be desired.
 
Hi again, Desi,

I'm sorry I gave bad advice this morning, but I couldn't think of anything else to tell you. At least you got some insulin into her. I hope she comes down nicely for you this evening.

Ella
 
Desi, you did great and Ella was wonderful to help out. It sounds like a really tough situation and you didn't have good choices. Tink will get back on track.
Liz
 
Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) said:
Hi again, Desi,

I'm sorry I gave bad advice this morning, but I couldn't think of anything else to tell you. At least you got some insulin into her. I hope she comes down nicely for you this evening.

Ella

ELLA!

You absolutely DID NOT give bad advice this a.m. If I had been on my own I probably wouldn't have shot at all! Then I wouldn't have gotten any insulin into Tink at all & she would be even higher!

I am so grateful for your help & it was good advice!

Desi
 
bleccchhhhhhhh...

funny-pictures-history-my-cat.jpg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top