2/27 Stela AMPS 122, +2 58, +3 47, +4 45, +5 38, +6 49, +7 50, PMBG 45

+6 49

She's slowly pushing it upwards but the food doesn't seem to have much of an effect similarly to the evening of 2/25. Should I feed her some more or maybe try to wait for 30 mins without giving her any?
 
She's doing fine but I'm wondering - what are the options of bumping her numbers up when needed but not acute? I'm already using 27% carb as HC. Honey, syrup etc. would bring BG up just for a while but what about some long-acting options? Do you think mixing some honey into HC would work? It leaves me a bit concerned that my hypo kit is basically of no use in an emergency.
 
It possible that, for some reason, she has decided to race down in dosing and when that happens, it can be tough to get numbers to stay over 50. It's not necessarily an indication of her carb-sensitivity. Just that she wants to be on a lower dose. We don't know how much lower. Whether she will settle down at 1U or continue to head lower. I know this doesn't help with your question on how to keep her safe - especially when she is alone at home. If you can get a +1 tomorrow before leaving for work and she zooms up like she did yesterday, you needn't worry. Otherwise, you could load feed her HC from +1 itself. maybe even HC+honey. HC and honey will both wear off in a couple of hours.
 
We finally hit 50 at +7.5

Ah, I see. Guess I'll just have to keep testing as much as possible until we figure it out. I'll work from home tomorrow but will be away from +6 to +9 because of my therapy session. The HC+honey combo will keep my mind at ease when working from office. Thanks!
 
She ate some LC about an hour or so ago. I can monitor.
So the PMPS is food influenced and she is still below 45 even after food. (Btw, you do not shoot if you get a number below 50. Even if you can monitor.)
I think you should skip tonight's shot if she has no history of ketones and go down to 1U tomorrow. Since you are skipping, see if she will come up with just LC.

ETA: Here's the stick on how to deal with low preshots (even limes ones)
Tight Regulation: Becoming Data Ready to Shoot / Handle Lower Pre-shot Numbers
 
Yes, that's why I was thinking about stalling but would honestly feel more comfortable skipping altogether. No history of ketones as far as I know, although I've tested her only twice to this day.

It's a skip and 1U tomorrow morning then. Will keep an eye on her though. Thanks!
 
That's a lot of lime today. :eek: What a workout for you. The skip is an excellent idea to try draining that dose. Since you skipped, instead of shot, could you change the subject so that it's PMBG (blood glucose) or +12 instead of PMPS which is the notation we use when we shoot. We don't want people thinking you shot a 45.
 
Back
Top