2/27 Simon AMPS 127 +6=68, PMPS 181

Status
Not open for further replies.

martimar

Member Since 2013
Good Morning! Last night (3 a.m.) Simon's p.m. +7.5 was 98 after a one unit dose at 7:30 pm. I'll be testing him again soon.

As far as posting daily... Does a new day's subject line & readings begin at midnight, or does it begin at the a.m. reading/test? Does that make sense? Still trying to get it right. Clearly i need more sleep!
 
Re: 2/27 Simon AMPS 127 Dose Advice?

No shot this morning, right? I won't be able to do another test for 8 hours.
 
Re: 2/27 Simon AMPS 127 Dose Advice?

Hi guys .. nice start to the day! Fingers crossed he just surfs here for you while you are out .. as far as condo's go, mine always started with the am shot time .. mainly because at midnight I was conked out :lol: have a great day!
 
Re: 2/27 Simon AMPS 127 Dose Advice?

Why did it drop so low? My husband fed him after he took the reading at +6.
 
Re: 2/27 Simon AMPS 127 +6=68 Advice?

I think Simon's pancreas is probably working a bit and, as a result, producing his own insulin. When you feed him, it stimulates his pancreas to produce insulin and his BG numbers will drop.
 
We talked to the vet tonight and she recommended a .5 unit dose twice a day consistently for 7-10 days to see how Simon regulates. She is hopeful that he will be a good candidate for diet controlled remission. Paws crossed that everything goes well! ;-) Thanks again for everyone's help!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top