2/27 Mookie PMPS 344, +2 406

Status
Not open for further replies.

Randa & Mookie

Member Since 2011
Condo yesterday and numbers:

219 AMPS
57 +3
40 +4 (36, 47)
39 +5 (41)
51 +6 (67)
213 +8
404 +10

504 PMPS
374 +3
282 +4.5

Good morning,
Mookie is starving kitty this morning and has had 3 meals in 3 hours. He's sitting under a fir tree in the backyard now, giving the evil eye to a pair of mourning doves who have taken up residence there. His imagined prey just ignores him, so it won't be long before he comes inside for his mid-day nap.

I had a busy day yesterday, and not just because of Mookie's numbers. 40 feet of our backyard cedar fence dropped around the same time as Mookie's numbers, letting loose the hounds from hell that live behind us. Henry was in the backyard, DH was out practicing with his rock band, and I was trying to test and feed. Mayhem.

Yesterday Mookie was only in cycle 5 since his previous reduction, so I decided to skinny his dose at PM rather than cutting it back .25. I know the protocol calls for a reduction, but after only 3 days of good numbers it seems too soon.

Thanks to everyone who stepped in to help yesterday. I apologize for not getting back on the Board to clear out that 36 that was hanging in the subject line.

Randa
 
Re: 2/27 Mookie AMPS 322, +2 297, +3.5 228

Hi Randa, that sounds like Maggie's appy, too, one breffifs every hour! :lol: Yikes on the backyard cedar fence; I can imagine thr cleanup. Good luck on the skinny dose. Have a nice afternoon, Randa.
 
Re: 2/27 Mookie AMPS 322, +2 297, +3.5 228, +5 187

Hey!! I missed the whole thing yesterday, the 36 & all, but know the feeling!!-Mookie is doing soooo great!
And look he is coming down already!! Awesome :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Moonie also eates breffis every hour :lol: :lol: :lol: except when I want her to :lol: :lol:
Have a great rest of the day! Hugs & love from us!
 
Re: 2/27 Mookie AMPS 322, +2 297, +3.5 228, +5 187

what an awful afternoon! talk about craziness! glad you and mookie both made it through - i confess i stalked mookie's spreadsheet just to make sure you hadn't had a horrible crisis with the sweet little girl. cat_pet_icon

glad (in a bizarre way) to hear it was just the "hounds from hell" instead of mookie going off to the vet!

she'll get back on track again from the bouncing!
 
Re: 2/27 Mookie AMPS 322, +2 297, +3.5 228, +5 187

I agree with Julie...that's a day I bet you are glad is behind you. The dogs getting in your yard was, I'm sure, very frightening.

Very nice gentle curve today into blue. Good job Mookie and mama bean!
 
Re: 2/27 Mookie AMPS 322, +2 297, +3.5 228, +5 187, +8 269

Oh well on the bounce clearing. :roll:

When I read over my description of yesterday in my condo post this morning it actually sounds sort of funny. The only thing missing was that when the 6-ft high fence fell over it didn't knock over my bee hive -- although they might have helped chase off the hounds from hell. :lol:
 
Re: 2/27 Mookie AMPS 322, +2 297, +3.5 228, +5 187, +8 269

:shock: :shock: on yesterday - wow: what a day! I can't imagine the fence and the dogs and well.... Mayhem says it well. You did well with Mookie - sorry for the bonce yesterday evening - numbers like those are never much fun. Mannie's been there often enough... :roll: It was nice to see Mookie clear it today, I hope the +8 was just a blip. Still a good day though. :shock: :o on the beehive... part of me is glad the fence missed it!

DH is in a rock band? Cool! :cool: My son is too!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top