2/27 Lucian PMPS 253 +5/84 +7/74 +9/144 +10/176

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/27 Lucian AMPS@+10/211

Lucian is so lucky to have you for a mom, Deb. You certainly roll with the punches. This is a great number for +10, but I know you wish he would settle in to a pattern. Still these numbers have to be great for his body. And you have many cycles when you've gotten your wish - in regulated numbers and under the renal threshold. Hang in there (I have always thought we need that smilie of a cat hanging by his front legs on a tree branch……..)
 
Re: 2/27 Lucian AMPS 211 +4/166

I'm familiar with the 'Hang in there, baby!' cat poster. I think I may have had one at some point many years ago.

I'm pleased with Lucian's progress, he's staying lower, longer and that's a good thing. I do think he may get into a 12 hr schedule in the next few weeks.

As usual, when I threaten to raise his dose, he goes 'green' on me. :lol:
 
Re: 2/27 Lucian AMPS 211 +4/166 +6/137 +8/127

Well will you look at Lucian jumping off the sundeck to do a relaxed backstroke!! These numbers are great!
 
Re: 2/27 Lucian +6/137 +8/127 MDPS 190

More 9-10 hr cycles. Looking good and I'm keeping everything crossed that he'll move into 12 hr before long.

I could have probably waited until +10 to shoot, but knowing how fast he spikes in the last hour or 2, decided to take the +9 and keep him stable. Normal for him, he would have hit 300 by that time. I think he has a better chance of staying stable if I don't let him do that when I can help it. The more time they spend in good numbers, the more healing that's going on.
 
Re: 2/27 Lucian MDPS 190 +4/279

Hoping he didn't get a fur shot earlier, I'm running on a 1 hr nap. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 2/27 Lucian MDPS 190 +4/279 +6/304

Have no clue what's going on with him. Can't be a fur shot, he'd have been higher than this 2 hrs ago.

Will hold off an hour and see where he's at, if he's hitting 400 will give R to bring him down and shoot his pm dose a few hours later.
 
Re: 2/27 Lucian MDPS 190 +4/279 +6/304 +7/341

Gave less than zero line R. Worked the dose 3 times until I knew there was only 1 drop, barely and then only if you really pushed the plunger.

Have no idea why he's climbing the way his is this evening. Not enough spike to be from a furshot and usually, when he bounces, it's at the very end of a cycle, not the whole cycle like today.

No clue. @-)
 
Re: 2/27 Lucian MDPS 190 +4/279 +6/304 +7/341

To my eye, it looks like a bouncy flat cycle...basically the counterregulatory hormones, moreso than the glucose that's released, fight back against the insulin that's injected. Or a fur shot? I dunno. :smile: Come on back down Lucian! Time for you and Eddie to head to the ocean for some surfing. :smile:
 
Re: 2/27 Lucian MD +4/279 +6/304 +7/341 +8/226

That's the thing, this is not how he responds to a fur shot or a bounce. Not saying he can't change his MO, he's unpredictable most of the time. It's just not the way he has always done up till now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top