2/27 Kit AMPS 88, +1 61, +2 52, +3 52, +4 63, +5 63, +9 137, PMPS 148, +1 117, +2 97, +3 83, +5 104

Alicia & Kit cat (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday's thread

Well, she's on a mission again this morning. Feeding question - so I've been feeding the curve, trying to keep her from dropping, keep her coasting, etc. This morning she got her regular 3% at AMPS. At +1 I fed her 9%, which made the drop a little smaller. When she tested at 52 at +2, I moved on to 12% to keep her above 50, but should I be sticking with the higher LC and wait to bust out the MC until she's actually in the 40s? The goal should be to keep her above 50, right?

She seems to be completely recovered from yesterday's upset tummy, which I love for us.

Anywho, I'm working from home this morning to keep an eye on her. Eric is also working from home (he overslept), but he doesn't test, so he wouldn't be able to actually monitor as needed.

Hope everyone is having a good Tuesday. Safe surfing to the kitties.
 
Hi Alicia:)
I hope Kit's tummy is better now. It's no fun for either of you.
Looks like she kept you on your toes at night. Hopefully you managed to get a good sleep :bighug:
She seems to be feeling better, which makes me happy. She's definitely working this dose a lot.
Wow! Kit was determined last night to see the green wizard. :DGood job catching that. I hope you got some sleep after the +5. Those nights just destroy me :(
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
I did get some sleep - now I'm feeling like I should have tested later last night - I'm so bad at that, and from her numbers I need to be more diligent so I can judge where she's headed in the morning better.
 
Hi Alicia,
Beautiful cycle!
Feeding curve is a hard one for me too - I try to see the trend and slope but you really can't predict what the next hour will bring.
What you did today worked beautifully, and I would go with your instinct. You know your cat the best!
Keep surfing Kit cat! :bighug:
 
Lovely cycle today.:D

Ideally you feed the curve with LC, but higher LC. You don't want to have to constantly feed HC to keep her at a dose.
The goal should be to keep her above 50, right?
The goal is to keep her in the 50-80 range as much as possible. But without over carbing her. Are you using the 1 drop below 40 or three drops between 40 and 49 method for her earning a reduction? Of course, a week in solid green also earns a reduction.
 
Lovely cycle today.:D

Ideally you feed the curve with LC, but higher LC. You don't want to have to constantly feed HC to keep her at a dose.

The goal is to keep her in the 50-80 range as much as possible. But without over carbing her. Are you using the 1 drop below 40 or three drops between 40 and 49 method for her earning a reduction? Of course, a week in solid green also earns a reduction.
I'm pretty happy with how her numbers have been considering she had 2 reductions pretty quick. And anytime I've contemplated increasing she throws some low numbers that keep her at this current dose.
Mostly I go with 1 drop below 40, because she usually reacts to carbs pretty well and will head back up after 1 snack of MC. I start looking more at 3 drops below 40 when she starts to struggle more to maintain staying above 40, which hasn't really happened as of yet. Usually if she's struggling she inevitably goes under 40. Although that usually is really only recently, she hadn't earned a reduction since August until she dropped below 40 on 2/13 and then again on 2/15.
I just want to make sure I'm not overdoing the higher LC to keep her on this dose - she gets way more higher LC with the rare MC as needed now than she has at any other point since she fell out of remission. But maybe that's because I'm using it more to feed the curve and I wasn't as good at it at first?
 
Hi Alicia,
Beautiful cycle!
Feeding curve is a hard one for me too - I try to see the trend and slope but you really can't predict what the next hour will bring.
What you did today worked beautifully, and I would go with your instinct. You know your cat the best!
Keep surfing Kit cat! :bighug:
I know she certainly prefers the occasional foray into the MC foods. Like I said to Wendy, I just want to make sure I'm feeding the curve and not trying to keep her on this dose with the higher LC. I haven't had a chance to check out Mikan, I hope she didn't head to high after her lime preshot this morning. :bighug:
 
Back
Top