2/27 Jan and Buddy PMPS 155 +1 185 +3 164 +4 147

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/27 Jan and Buddy AMPS 334 +2.45 299

No I didn't go out today, I'm still not feeling a 100%, plus its pouring down rain. But the good news is I went thru my supplies and found a bottle of strips for my One Touch meter. So if R is needed tonight I think I will be OK. There is a 22 point difference, I'm sure that is no big deal right??
Jan
 
Re: 2/27 Jan and Buddy PMPS +10.50 min. 37 PMPS 155

Buddy gave me big surprise this afternoon.

+10.50 min. 37 Gave HC
+11 54 Gave HC

PMPS 155 BCS Shot???
 
Re: 2/27 Jan and Buddy PMPS +10.50 min. 37 PMPS 155

37????? Whoa, I didn't expect to see that in Buddy's condo!

BRB, looking at ss...
 
Re: 2/27 Jan and Buddy PMPS +10.50 min. 37 PMPS 155

Buddy is full of surprises!

First, this earned Buddy a dose reduction. I'm thinking 6.25 for his new dose.

Second, he has already started to bounce (the 100 point climb between +11 and +11.5 can't all be due to HC). You might be ok with full dose, or if you want to stall a little longer then shoot full dose that would be a good option. If you want to BCS I wouldn't reduce it by too too much, but you probably have a better feel than I do for what will work for Buddy.
 
Re: 2/27 Jan and Buddy PMPS +10.50 min. 37 PMPS 155

shoot and get some cawfee! :)

You can shoot whole dose, knock 1/2u off the dose or shoot 1/2 dose. That's a big enough increase I think you might wanna go for it since it's the weekend. ;)
 
Re: 2/27 Jan and Buddy PMPS +10.50 min. 37 PMPS 155

just make sure you get a +1, whatever you shoot. The rise isn't all due to HC, but some of it is, so we do want to be sure he's on his way up after the shot. I'm sure he will be, but you know me, I like to SEE the numbers instead of guessing what they might be. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/27 Jan and Buddy PMPS +10.50 min. 37 PMPS 155

Yep get lots of numbers.. but we wanna see more green. Gotta shoot low to stay low!
 
Re: 2/27 Jan and Buddy PMPS +10.50 min. 37 PMPS 155

OK I went with 6.0units and was about 10 minuetes late, any big deal??

As you said I'm here to monitor, might as well go for it!!!

Libby: I will for sure get a +1.

Keeps your eyes opened!!!
Thanks All
 
Re: 2/27 Jan and Buddy PMPS +10.50 min. 37 PMPS 155

Nope, no big deal, let's see where he goes tonight but if he is high enough in the morning, I'm gonna wanna see a repeat of the 6.5u -- I think you're gonna have to literally shove him into the greens a few times before reducing permanently.
 
Re: 2/27 Jan and Buddy PMPS +10.50 min. 37 PMPS 155

Thanks Sienne!!! He likes to keep me on my toes! LOL

Will be back at +1
 
Re: 2/27 Jan and Buddy PMPS 155 +1 185

Well it looks like he is going up.

Not going to do another test till +3, unless anyone thinks I should do one before that????

He is getting VERY annoyed at me poking him LOL LOL

Thanks All
 
Ok this is a pretty cycle... here's the plan for AM

over 350, shoot 6.5u Lantus and TOR - he'll need the help
200-350, shoot 6.5u - reduced dose did not work
100-200, shoot 6u - reduced dose might have worked
below 100 but rising: stall and shoot 6u at 100 on the rise - reduced dose definitely worked
below 100 and dropping, do not shoot until rise, do not feed HC unless you catch him in the 30s. - reduced dose worked too well LOL

No BCS doses unless you have to stall 2 hours or more

To everyone else.. Buddy can and does drop post 12 hours, that's why I have that weird thing in there about HC food.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top