2/27 ELIAN - amps 474, 405 +4. 254 +6

Status
Not open for further replies.

Susie and Elian

Member Since 2013
Reduced Elian to a S3 units and will wait to see how he does. Had me worried last night when he dropped so early but then he went back up. This stuff isn't for sissies and he sure is making it difficult!!! But I adore my little man.

yesterday's condo
 
Re: 2/27 ELIAN - amps 474, 405 +4

Hi guys ... there are very few cats on this board that makes dealing with FD easy on their beans! :-D You'll get there .. have a great day!
 
Re: 2/27 ELIAN - amps 474, 405 +4

I know we are in good company! It just blows me away that a pet sitting client/friend of mine (family of 3 dogs and 2 cats) was having me feed their cat dry food and give insulin twice a day with no concerns for what time of day and night they were given and no bg testing. She has since taken the cat off insulin and only feeds high protein dry while telling me I'm crazy for spending all this time testing, etc. and these are people that are crazy about their pets and have spent $1000's on their golden retriever's hematoma and other health issues, one yorkie's liver shunt issues and the other yorkie's knee problems. So it's not a money issue and they're very smart people. I just don't get it! And I'm rambling.
 
Some people are crazy about their pets...to a degree. When the pet becomes "work" that requires regular maintenance, I've seen a lot of people change their tune. I've had people look at me like I'm from left field because MY schedule is dictated by Trixie - after all, she's "just a cat"! I just cant imagine doing it any other way...not only do we love her, but we made a commitment to care for her.

Oh well...Elian is lucky to have you as his bean. And yes, they do love keeping us on our toes, don't they? Have a great evening!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top