2/27 Dora AMPS 243 (midnight reading 89 ?)

Dora the Explorer

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-24-dora-amps-475-5-277.243629/

As we get used to using the Freestyle and in case we need to report to the vet we are using the two meters concurrently and writing the numbers down. My husband tested Dora at 2:30 am which is roughly +7.5 and she was 89 on FL but 303 on AT2 - they’ve generally been trending together and since the AT reading seems more in line with the before and after numbers, I have a tendency to discount the 89 and at least hold the dose if not go up 0.25 tomorrow if nothing else changes.

As always, no change in eating or behavior, still as bad as ever.


Jane
 
Comparing reading between meters is a waste of time, effort and money! Pick a meter and stick to it. If in doubt of the reading, retest with the same meter. :)

I know that’s what everyone says! I’m having a hard time divorcing the AlphaTrack and we have all these test strips!
 
I’m too lazy. Fortunately we can afford them and I don’t plan to use both forever. I’m just trying to explore the alternate universe before leaving the old behind ☺️
 
I’m too lazy. Fortunately we can afford them and I don’t plan to use both forever. I’m just trying to explore the alternate universe before leaving the old behind ☺️

For the purpose of dosing, please stick to one meter. With AT2, numbers run higher and therefore dosing can be more aggressive (increase of 0.5U for nadirs above 300, faster increases etc). So it will be impossible for us to give dosing advice if you mix and match!
 
For the purpose of dosing, please stick to one meter. With AT2, numbers run higher and therefore dosing can be more aggressive (increase of 0.5U for nadirs above 300, faster increases etc). So it will be impossible for us to give dosing advice if you mix and match!

I understand- I just am questioning the low number since the AlphaTrack is more consistent through the day and night - I just wanted to clarify since we had that one number that looked like an anomaly - I’ll see how she does today.
 
I understand- I just am questioning the low number since the AlphaTrack is more consistent through the day and night - I just wanted to clarify since we had that one number that looked like an anomaly - I’ll see how she does today.

Yes. That 89 does look off considering the numbers before and after. Next time, just retest with the same meter. :-)
 
Back
Top