2/27 Buddy AMPS 269, +2.5 269, jojo recap

Status
Not open for further replies.

sommerbethel

Active Member
yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=7557

Buddy seems fine...I hear a hairball and he seems like he wants to puke it up...everything else is normal

"i was just peeking at the SS there. geez, i know i have been sick and not around but it has changed so much since last time i looked at it back in jan! what is going on? did you get a diagnosis for the health issue i see all over SS the past month? i'll be back tomorrow for LL's oldtimer's day, can you fill me in and what is going on? do like a recap and throw my name in post title so i see when i swing by in afternoon. k? thanks! :)"
~jojo

jojo,

we think he was losing momentum on the 0.75u so we needed to start going back up the dosing scale. he became ill, puking and pooing, it was pretty bad. i brought him to the vet and blood work showed he had mild hepatitis. i started to research food poisoning bc i had been adding salmon oil to his diet and that is when all the puking and pooing started. i asked the vet if he could have had food poisoning in which caused the elevated liver numbers from spoiled oil...he said it is a possibility. We decided for me to bring him back in two weeks to get new blood work drawn....at this point buddy was back to normal.

right now he is normal, although today i hear a big ol hairball lurking...i asked if i should do another dose increase the other day but it was suggested i get a look at his numbers in the morning this weekend to see if he is bouncing in the evenings from lower numbers in the morn. but...there is a full moon approaching and he usually has strange numbers because of it...plus the hairball i heard...

right now we are on 1.25u...getting numbers this morn, will be leaving at +7 and DBF will be shooting tonight because I have a work event. I'm drawing the syringe before i leave, I know this isn't the best thing to do but he cannot drawn 1.25 and i don't want to give buddy a reduced dose at this point...

That is a recap in a nutshell :)

i attached his bloodwork from sept. and last week...
 

Attachments

Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top