2/27 Babu-Chiri AMPS 210 PMPS 64 +0.5(64) +1(70)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Veronica & Babu-chiri

Member Since 2016
Babu's 2/23

Good night

I didn't posted during the weekend but to try and make a brief summary I tried to hold the 0.5 dose but ended reducing it to 0.25 where he stayed for 5 cycles and tonight would have been the 6 th cycle but he is 64 at this point I'm Stalling again :arghh::arghh:
I'm not sure what to do next I would really like to shoot but his numbers will decide I guess, maybe shoot a decreased dose (0.1)

The dose tomorrow at AM is an other issue given his history of diving and not holding doses very well maybe hold the dose 0.5 or try staying at 0.1?
 
Half an hour from his PM usual time his numbers have not changed

It was so weird that he tested exactly the same that I tested myself after that just to make sure the meter was ok and it is so his numbers really haven't changed

He is feeling ok though he is hungry and pretty active
 
hmm... with slgs ... that would be a reduction....

I think I would either go with the 0.1 ( which is basically a drop) and monitor or skip....
draining the depot might help him re-adjust to those recent dose decreases.....

imho, he will probably wind up right back at .25 ..... but it's okay to learn from whatever you choose to do....

if you do shoot.... the drop.... make sure to get that +2 .... make sure he goes back upward.....
 
I decided to skip since his numbers haven't really moved and you know how he likes to dive and a dive from 70 :nailbiting: but he'll probably bounce so tomorrow he'll be really really high again :banghead:

Still I'm not sure about tomorrow's dose I may be inclined to hold the dose a couple of months ago when we went through this kind of back to back decreases he didn't do so well.
Any thoughts or suggestions ?
 
I'm a little worried about how low he went today and the fact you can't monitor during the day. I think I'd try the 0.1 units for at least a while and see how he does on it. Cat's insulin needs can change. It could be he'll do better on this dose this time than last time. You are seeing a lot more green than before.
 
I'm a little worried about how low he went today and the fact you can't monitor during the day. I think I'd try the 0.1 units for at least a while and see how he does on it. Cat's insulin needs can change. It could be he'll do better on this dose this time than last time. You are seeing a lot more green than before.

I know it's hard Without me being able to monitor him properly during the day I don't think he was much more lower than when I tested him since he was running literally all over the place about one hour before but no way of knowing for sure

I guess I'll have to try the 0.1 at least a few cycles
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top