SaraMV
Member Since 2022
Edited to add - Taz has dropped a lot since his +6. Do I stay at the increase and just watch closely through the night? Or do I do a lower dose since he nadir-ed late and I don't know how much he's dropping?
Taz has been in the reds since yesterday. I increased his dosage to 1.5 yesterday morning and it didn't phase his numbers at all. He just had a bunch of bloodwork done at the vet's, including a urinalysis and pancreatic lipase. We'll get the results on Monday or Tuesday. We're still scheduled for a dental on the 7th, but a lot will depend on how Taz is feeling then and what his bloodwork shows. The vet thinks a lot will change after the dental is done.
The vet wasn't crazy about me increasing his dose. I wouldn't have told him but he asked me. Now my husband is wanting to decrease the dose because the vet scared him.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-25-taz-amps-350-4-364-7-412-pmps-427-5-429.259884/
Taz has been in the reds since yesterday. I increased his dosage to 1.5 yesterday morning and it didn't phase his numbers at all. He just had a bunch of bloodwork done at the vet's, including a urinalysis and pancreatic lipase. We'll get the results on Monday or Tuesday. We're still scheduled for a dental on the 7th, but a lot will depend on how Taz is feeling then and what his bloodwork shows. The vet thinks a lot will change after the dental is done.
The vet wasn't crazy about me increasing his dose. I wouldn't have told him but he asked me. Now my husband is wanting to decrease the dose because the vet scared him.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-25-taz-amps-350-4-364-7-412-pmps-427-5-429.259884/
Last edited:
