? 2/26 Marley pmps 46.8

Marley1

Member Since 2024
Marley’s pmps is really low but he seems just fine. He’s acting normal. Eating his food. I’m gonna skip the shot but should I give him carbs or just wait and see after I test again later?
 
She’s under a reduction. Since you are skipping feed her normal food and check in 30 minutes. Her new dose is 2.25
 
Thanks for the quick reply. He just finished eating. He ate all his normal food(full can of fancy feast). I’m watching him closely for any hypo symptoms but he seems just fine. I’ll check again in 30 min like you suggest. So from now on I’ll give him 2.25 units.
Thank you!
 
Sounds good and congrats on the reduction. For the future, when you get a low preshot, you have the option to stall without feeding and check in 30 minutes to see if the bg is rising on its own without food. Since you had already decided to skip and he ate that would not work tonight. If you can be off schedule you could give insulin in two hours if high enough. Getting back on schedule would mean you would need to shoot no sooner than 11 1/2 hours from when you shoot. You can shoot 30 minutes early every 24 hours so 30 minutes all at once or 15 minutes each cycle.
 
Thanks for the info. Unfortunately I can’t go off schedule during the week. He gets his shot in the am just before I go to work.
 
Hi Brenda, I hope Marley came up and had a safe surf last night. Congratulations on the reduction. Have a safe day today :bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top