2-26 Little Man AMPS 114/+2.25 71/+3.5 69

Little Man's mom (GA)

Member Since 2021
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/3047599/

Morning all. We'll his AMPS is way better than I expected after skip last night. He had been on the roller coaster of highs and lows so hoping the skip flattens him out.

Should I try a reduction? He has been at this dose for awhile now. With the steep dives he has taken over last week or so I have been wondering if I should. Now with his 100 last night after a skip at what would have been +4 and his AMPS this morning....

@Bandit's Mom
 
He is diving but he is not seeing a lot of the 50s. That could also be because of recovering from skips. You could try a reduction and see where he lands. Do you think you can avoid skips on the reduced dose?
 
He is diving but he is not seeing a lot of the 50s. That could also be because of recovering from skips. You could try a reduction and see where he lands. Do you think you can avoid skips on the reduced dose?

As far as skips he has had a couple in last month. But even when dh couldn't get blood a couple times I still had him shoot full doses. And one time just a few days ago he forgot while I was at work and I still had him shoot full dose late.

I always do my best to avoid skips. It is never the intention. Last night was a last minute didn't realize dh wouldn't be home to monitor so I made the call and told him not to shoot.

I can keep him at this dose but I'm definitely not willing to increase based on the dives he has shown over last week.
 
I always do my best to avoid skips. It is never the intention. Last night was a last minute didn't realize dh wouldn't be home to monitor so I made the call and told him not to shoot.
I understand. I wasn't standing in judgement. :bighug: Hopefully he will dive less on the lower dose. If he still does, you could try 5% carbs at +1. Let's see what he does...He leads, we follow!
 
I understand. I wasn't standing in judgement. :bighug: Hopefully he will dive less on the lower dose. If he still does, you could try 5% carbs at +1. Let's see what he does...He leads, we follow!
I know it's just been stressful at home and work...plus I'm just getting over shingles

I'll try the reduced dose starting tomorrow depending on today
 
Back
Top