2/26 KARAMELLE AMPS 371 +4 366 +7 327 PMPS 347 +3 284

JoM

Member Since 2023
Yesterday 2/25 KARAMELLE AMPS 361 +4 352 +6 368 PMPS 341 +3 350 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
Still not dropping, except that one blue a couple days ago and a few yellows. All pink yesterday. Day 6 of .75. She seemed to really like the primal raw nuggets, that I started two days ago in the evening, but only ate half her portion this morning. No YA since two days ago. Gave small batch bites for a snack last night before bed. Trying to switch to TR. It almost seems worse since starting the new food and stopping the YA. But the primal website says its only 1% carbs.
 
Trying to switch off dry food can be frustrating, I hope you can find something Karamelle likes that is low carb for TR. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
The switch hasnt been that hard, but the BG is still staying in the pink. Im going to increase to 1 unit tomorrow morning at the 7th day because Im not giving the Young Again anymore. She was only eating it as a snack. I replaced it with the small batch bites. I think it will work. I can find other low carb treats to give at these "treat times".
 
Back
Top