2/26 Hendrick AMPS 399 +3 189 +4 143 +5 115 +6 162 PMPS 374 +2.5 269

Hendrick Cuddleclaw

Member Since 2022
Click here to go back a day

Good morning in the blues! Little bounce last night I guess up to 399 but clearing quick it seems. Unfortunately too steep a dive from 399 to 189 at +3, maybe went too low carb on the 2nd half of brekky at +1. Was mainly raw breakfast with some FF pate.

probably already nadir'd at 143 but will check again to make sure he doesn't keep dropping, of course. My wife did most of the BG's today and says he hates her LOL

I don't think so. I think I have developed a stronger bond with him with all the testing.
 
Last edited:
He does like to dive early in the cycle, doesn't he? Does he get food at +1 and +2? That might slow him down some.
 
He does like to dive early in the cycle, doesn't he? Does he get food at +1 and +2? That might slow him down some.

he did, as per @FrostD 's instructions we split the meal, with half at shot time and half at +1, then he gets a snack at +2

I had made a typo, he didn't dive 200 points from AMPS to +2, it was +3....still a drop but not as steep

just now, his +5 came in at 115, whoa. His +5s are pretty much always higher than +4. Almost always. but not today I guess! lol

Ketones .4 yay
 
avg BG for past 11 cycles is still 271 but...that's a big improvement!

and i just realized thats maybe the first time we've seen two consecutive active cycles in the blues!
 
Last edited:
upload_2022-2-26_13-46-31.jpeg
Yay for the blues!
 

Attachments

  • upload_2022-2-26_13-46-31.jpeg
    upload_2022-2-26_13-46-31.jpeg
    45.8 KB · Views: 85
PMPS pretty much flat with AMPS, just like yesterday. Interesting curve today, down and then back up

@FrostD do we consider a PMPS of 374 a bounce or is it just a natural increase of the BG due to the insulin shot having completely worn off at that point?
 
Back
Top