2/26 Edward AMPS-346, 295@+2, 274@+4, 224@+6 (dose increase today)

SnowKat

Member Since 2020
Yesterday's condo

I was sooooo hoping Edward would go green before this morning's shot, but he did not. Per advice from yesterday's condo, I increased to a flat 1u this morning. Due to unusual circumstances, my husband will be home all day today, so he will monitor and make sure Ed stays safe.

I also weighed Edward last night (on my very analogue human scale), and he appears to be down about a pound since his Dx on 1/7/20 :( 10.3 lbs to ~9.3 lbs.

And may ALL OUR KITTIES surf safely!
 
Good luck with the dosecrease! Be good for Daddy bean Edward. Mom will be back soon:cat:
I hope you're feeling better today Kat. ;)
Have a wonderful day:bighug:
 
Thank you, Briere. I'm still a bit wobbly in my emotions... hopeful this dose adjustment serves Edward well... but also concerned about the weight loss... you know how it goes. Lately my life feels like whack-a-mole... one problem fixed, then another one pops up!

I hope you and Moey have a beautiful blue/green day! Be safe :kiss: and thank you for checking in <3
 
Have you looked into some kitten foods? FF kitten has more calories but still lc, might be an option.

That is a great idea. I am researching FF kitten food now! EDIT... I'll be picking up some FF Kitten Turkey food after work today for sure! Thanks again for the suggestion :)
 
Last edited:
I hope the increase is just the nudge he needs to find his way to some better numbers. This is surely a trial and error kind of thing...you keep increasing until you get better numbers, then decrease if he goes too low...and up and down we go ...hopefully it's just a little zig-zag road to remission!

Have a great day!
 
You may have already heard this, but insulin is a hormone, not a drug - it takes time for the increases to have any effect. In some kitties when the depot is full they may appear to have a response to an increase, however it's still a slow process. You may not see any impact for days or none at all. The state of his pancreas is unknown to any of us as is how much insulin he may need to get the help he needs to start getting that blood sugar down ...

It's a marathon, not a sprint. Just hang on...start counting your cycles after this increase and be prepared to increase again if need be.
 
Back
Top