2/26 Eddie AMPS 349, +6 = 70, PMPS = 355, +8 = 72

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Very Active Member
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=114439&p=1205391#p1205391

Some nice surfing yesterday during the AM cycle. :smile: PM cycle was OK. I'm wondering if I caught him on that 160 pre-shot as he was preparing to bounce off those AM nadir greens.

Today:

AMPS = 349 (2.2u)
+2 = 305
+6 = 70
+6.5 = 72
PMPS = 355 (2.2u)
+4 = 205
+5 = 148
+6 = 110
+7 = 89
+8 = 72

Matching AMPS? Lucian and Eddie are definitely consulting on the sly. ;-)

Eddie barfed part of his breakfast this morning. He's high enough that we shot anyway, and then I fed him again and made sure he didn't puke again. He snuggled with me on the couch early this AM while I dozed, and hit my snooze button on my phone for me several times. :smile: Not sure if the high AMPS is a bit of a bounce popping out from the AM greens, or if his tummy was a little upset, or if the PM dose just petered out early. He looks to be coming down a bit by +2, so hopefully, he'll take off the tutu and get back to surfing. :smile:
 
Re: 2/26 Eddie AMPS 349, +6 = 70

+6 = 70
+6.5 = 72

Holy cow, Eddie sure got bored with the pink tutu fast! That kind of drop sort of has bounce written all over it. :? We shall see! It does seem like Eddie clears those pre-shot bounces much more easily than he did before. It really isn't taking much extra oomph to bring him off those higher numbers. And (anti-jinx), I think it's been about a week or more since there was a high-flat bounce cycle. :smile:

I do wonder what on earth to shoot should a yellow pre-shot come along...I decided to lower my scale overall by 0.2 a couple days ago after the epic 18-hour Saturday shot. Since then, I've been shooting 2.0u on rising 100's with pretty good results, and we've had two pre-shots in that 350 range that I've shot at 2.2u, also with good results. So, my scale is this: 170-200 = 2u, and 350 = 2.2u. Got any suggestions on what to shoot if a pre-shot comes up somewhere in between that? confused_cat
 
Re: 2/26 Eddie AMPS 349, +6 = 70

Well, it looks like the 2.2 works great for 300s! The only thing I can think of is a fat 2 for the 200s? Not to worry, really, the way he is going, you will probably be adjusting the scale again so anyway. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/26 Eddie AMPS 349, +6 = 70

I sure hope so! It's exciting to see Eddie responding so well lately. :smile: Although he makes me nervous with those lowish greens during the work day. nailbite_smile I think gaining confidence in shooting those lower numbers has really helped keep him in healthier numbers for longer. And Eddie's cooperation in having longish cycles has helped us do that. :smile: Maybe we will only see rising blues or bouncy pre-shots, so no need to worry about what to shoot on anything else. :-D

My meter's 30 day average now says 205. A week ago, it was 250. It's of course not a "true" average, but it does give a sense of progress. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top