2/25 Willows pmps 237bg

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey James,
it's been a long time since I've last visited, sorry Willow has been keeping you up all night, but it sure is nice to see those greens and blues.

I can see you took a reduction yesterday, I read through yesterdays thread and she has a lot going on with the recent changes you have made. But I don't know if you realise that ~Willow is now classed as a long term diabetic, so under the guidelines for TR you'd be looking for 3 drops below 50 (on seperate days) before taking a reduction.
Yesterday, though she got close, she didn't get there, though I do understand your reasoning since your wife really carbed her up.

Just wanted to give you the heads up, if you see her numbers creeping up and the reduction doesn't hold it might give you the explanation.
 
Hey James,
it's been a long time since I've last visited, sorry Willow has been keeping you up all night, but it sure is nice to see those greens and blues.

I can see you took a reduction yesterday, I read through yesterdays thread and she has a lot going on with the recent changes you have made. But I don't know if you realise that ~Willow is now classed as a long term diabetic, so under the guidelines for TR you'd be looking for 3 drops below 50 (on seperate days) before taking a reduction.
Yesterday, though she got close, she didn't get there, though I do understand your reasoning since your wife really carbed her up.

Just wanted to give you the heads up, if you see her numbers creeping up and the reduction doesn't hold it might give you the explanation.
Hi!

Thank you for checking in on us, normally I would have held her insulin amount until another one, with everything that has happened we are trying to get her on a stable path again so I can get her back into green everyday. So dang frustrating because before all of this happened we had dropped her to 1 iu twice a day and it was holding. Things were really looking good and her coughing was getting really, so back to the vet we went. Between the food changes , antibiotics and the inhaler geezezers already!

The inhaler seems to help her when she starts to cough, boy she does not like the kitty mask for the inhaler. It's interesting behavior, right afterwards she runs from me, then she comes back purring and really lovey towards me much more than normal.

If she climbs back into yellow or pink I'll be upping her insulin again right away.

Last night she was a sold green and today she has surfed blue most of the day.

I think we are going on 1 year and a few months since she got diabetes. I have hope that I'll be able to get her into green for a long time to where her body kicks back in working. As you know I never give up!

Thank you again for checking in on us, hope your doing well.

J
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top